PDA

View Full Version : TV Land HD ??



Pages : [1] 2 3 4

autismknows
02-20-2009, 01:18 PM
will it ever happen?? I won't upgrade to HD package till it does:D

Bobby
02-20-2009, 02:06 PM
Good luck with that.....

Scott Greczkowski
02-20-2009, 02:10 PM
I dont think Andy Griffith and Maude were shot in HD sorry. :D

autismknows
02-20-2009, 02:17 PM
I know, But what im saying is, most of the stuff they play on there now is reality shows and stupid movies. nothing like it use to be.

apollog
02-20-2009, 02:21 PM
Yeah it wasn't shot in HD, but like all other HD content out there, it can be upconverted. (June Cleaver in HD, Hubba, Hubba) :D

Pepper
02-20-2009, 02:33 PM
Actually, the older stuff for which there's still a film source available, is much higher than HD resolution and would need to be downconverted. Think Hogan's Heroes on HDNET or Flipper on VOOM.

vjkaty
02-20-2009, 02:47 PM
Anyone have a guess when we will see Turner Clasic Movies in HD ?

juan
02-20-2009, 02:49 PM
I dont think Andy Griffith and Maude were shot in HD sorry. :D neither was Hogan's heros but it looks great in HD (p.s. film has higher resoloution than today's HD) Maude was Videotape so u r sol on that one

JimK2
02-20-2009, 02:50 PM
I dont think Andy Griffith and Maude were shot in HD sorry. :D


"The Andy Griffith Show" was filmed in 35 mm
"The Andy Griffith Show" (1960) - Technical specifications (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0053479/technical)

yaz96
02-20-2009, 02:53 PM
I know, But what im saying is, most of the shit they play on there now is reality shows and stupid movies. nothing like it use to be.

If that's the case, why do you want it?

Reigster at SatelliteGuys