PDA

View Full Version : QAM stuff on CV...



beachrider
08-04-2009, 10:34 AM
Another QAM question from me. Yesterday, I got RTV on 79.743 ('A-Team' was playing). It doesn't come through on the Cable box:confused: on CV. I looked again this morning and saw something different. What is going on with these QAM channels?

Chucky Cheese
08-08-2009, 09:39 AM
Qam channels are always on the move. All Cable companies do it. I have to re-scan my bedroom at least once every other month with time warner.

beachrider
08-10-2009, 11:24 AM
Thanks for the reply. I was particularly interested because CV doesn't list RTV as a 'carried channel' on any of its packages. I certainly was surprised to find it in-clear on QAM. Interestingly, 79.743 still has it on at times (and not at others).

Reigster at SatelliteGuys