View Full Version : ABC World News Now in HD



Pages : [1] 2

jmccurrytech
09-22-2009, 02:29 AM
Went HD this morning, enjoy :). The more HD, the merrier!

perki
09-22-2009, 01:50 PM
? :tux:

M Sparks
09-22-2009, 01:56 PM
Yeah, I'm confused too.

ABC World News is (I think) the standard network evening news show. But, I would have assumed it was already in HD, and what does the OP mean by "this morning"?

ABC News Now (no "World") is an internet channel that is also carried on FIOS. (And in my area, on TVs mounted over gas pumps.) Not aware of them having HD plans, but I guess they could. But again, it doesn't have "World" in the name.

And either way, what does it have to do with DISH?

--sexy-warlock--
09-22-2009, 01:58 PM
World News Now - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia@@AMEPARAM@@/wiki/File:World-news-now.jpg" class="image" title="&quot;World News Now&quot;"><img alt="&quot;World News Now&quot;" src="http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/b/b7/World-news-now.jpg/200px-World-news-now.jpg"@@AMEPARAM@@en/thumb/b/b7/World-news-now.jpg/200px-World-news-now.jpg

""On the Tuesday morning, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/September_22, 2009 in American television - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia@@AMEPARAM@@/wiki/File:Question_book-new.svg" class="image"><img alt="Question book-new.svg" src="http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/9/99/Question_book-new.svg/50px-Question_book-new.svg.png"@@AMEPARAM@@en/thumb/9/99/Question_book-new.svg/50px-Question_book-new.svg.png broadcast of World News Now, the program became the first network overnight newscast to broadcast in High Definition (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High-definition_television).""

dlsnyder
09-22-2009, 01:59 PM
Should be in the Broadcast forum. ABC World News Now is on 24/7 on the internet, and is also broadcast live overnight by many ABC affiliates. Nice that it is now in HD, but if this was a dedicated channel on Dish I would never watch it. Not a lot of hard news, mostly fluff pieces.

tigerfan33
09-22-2009, 02:02 PM
Local TV stations forget to hit that hd switch during primetime. You can only guess how many stations will be asleep at the wheel on this one.:rolleyes:

--sexy-warlock--
09-22-2009, 02:05 PM
And some broadcast stations can't even show HD if it's a feed coming from them.

dennispap
09-22-2009, 02:25 PM
Local TV stations forget to hit that hd switch during primetime. You can only guess how many stations will be asleep at the wheel on this one.:rolleyes:
+1

PHXHoward
09-22-2009, 02:39 PM
With NBC would broadcast Meet The Press and The Chris Matthews Show in HD.

rockymtnhigh
09-22-2009, 02:40 PM
moved thread to ABC Network forum. Not a dish network topic.

Reigster at SatelliteGuys