PDA

View Full Version : Programming DVR Online



cable17
09-24-2009, 01:36 PM
Has anybody figured out how to program the DVR using the internet? Cablevision announced a couple of days ago that this service was now available for subscribers with both Cable TV and online services. I folowed the instructions contained on the press release but couldn't find the place to access my DVR.

skohly
09-24-2009, 01:44 PM
Has anybody figured out how to program the DVR using the internet? Cablevision announced a couple of days ago that this service was now available for subscribers with both Cable TV and online services. I folowed the instructions contained on the press release but couldn't find the place to access my DVR.

Log into Optimum online with your username and passcode. From there on the top in the entertainment tab click on tv listings. There should be a DVR tab on the tv listings. It works fine

cable17
09-27-2009, 11:16 AM
Thanks. That's exactly what I'm doing but for some reason it's not working for me. I notified Cablevision and they are looking into the matter.

beachrider
10-01-2009, 04:58 PM
Geez, I just followed the instructions from 'skohly', and it worked for me. This is niiice

cable17
10-02-2009, 12:38 PM
It's working fine now. Thank's to all.

Reigster at SatelliteGuys