PDA

View Full Version : menu comes up spontaneously



Pages : [1] 2

kevinsickles
11-27-2011, 12:56 PM
Just received a replacement 922 following a harddrive failure. Loved the restore from remote!
Now the menu screen comes up on it's own every 20 to 30 minutes. In fact if I am away, the menu, menu (remote screen) is displayed meaning the menu button was pressed twice.

Any Ideas?

thank you

sethwell
11-27-2011, 04:28 PM
i'd take the batteries out of your remote(s) for about a half hour or so and see if the menu comes up. you could narrow it down to either the receiver is causing it or with the batteries in the remote, then the remote might have a sticking menu key?

MattG@ DISH NETWORK
11-27-2011, 05:05 PM
Along with sethwell's advice, I would try un-linking the remote, and re-linking it with the receiver

kevinsickles
11-29-2011, 05:29 PM
I have been traveling, just tried the suggestions. To my amazement, Batteries removed from all remotes. Up comes the menu screen.
bad 922?

MattG@ DISH NETWORK
11-29-2011, 07:02 PM
I have been traveling, just tried the suggestions. To my amazement, Batteries removed from all remotes. Up comes the menu screen.
bad 922?

It could be a bad 922. Is it possible that something it touching the "system info" button on the front of the receiver?

kevinsickles
11-30-2011, 10:51 AM
The 922 was forward in cabinet. Pushing it back seemed to make it worse

Wondering if it is some type of infrared problem. I will try blocking the infrared port
Can somebody tell me where it is?

JeffN9
11-30-2011, 11:19 AM
It is on the lower right side. If you shine a light on the front you will be able to see it.

kevinsickles
12-15-2011, 12:44 PM
Still having this problem, Called Dish. claimed this is a known problem that will be resolved in an upcoming software fix, Is this a standard line?? Also 922 is getting flakier, missed recordings (showing as an error)
,

MattG@ DISH NETWORK
12-15-2011, 06:21 PM
Still having this problem, Called Dish. claimed this is a known problem that will be resolved in an upcoming software fix, Is this a standard line?? Also 922 is getting flakier, missed recordings (showing as an error)
,

Will you send me a PM with your phone number or account number?

Jimmerinwi
12-16-2011, 07:59 AM
Just gotta love Dish technology! I have a 922 replacement coming in the mail due to my current one starting to grenade. I've had the current one for only like three months, so I''m hoping the replacement will be better, but I doubt it! I also asked the csr during my chat if the 922 he was sending would have the bbmp on it, he told me it would.

Sent from my iPhone using SatelliteGuys

Reigster at SatelliteGuys