PDA

View Full Version : Satelliteguys and Facebook



stogie5150
12-01-2011, 06:18 PM
Why do I want my facebook account connected with my satelliteguys account? Every time I sign on to Satellitguys it asks me if I want to link them, I click no, but it asks me every time I log in...what am I missing here... :confused::D

Scott Greczkowski
12-01-2011, 07:04 PM
Did you click on the connect button on the top? It shouldn't be asking you to link though everytime you log in.

We are looking at making SatelliteGuys fully available on Facebook in the future.

Here is more information on that.

https://www.vbulletin.com/index.php?do=facebookapp

stogie5150
12-01-2011, 07:59 PM
Hummmm...well I dont remember 'zactly if I EVER have clicked on it or not, but not lately...and seein's how exactly NONE of my FB peeps have ANY interest in Satelliteguys and they all think I am a nutter ( they may be right!) for having all those dishes in my backyard....I don't think I wanna link them...LOL...But yeah every time I login it asks...

Its alright though, I'll muddle through.

KimmiKat
12-01-2011, 10:58 PM
And there's a few of us that dislike FB due to their privacy issues.

whitewolf8214
12-01-2011, 11:09 PM
Scott i get the same thing Every time I sign on to Satellitguys it asks me if I want to link them, I click no everytime and im not connected to fb, but it asks me every time I log in...what am I missing here...:confused::)

Reigster at SatelliteGuys