View Full Version : ?Basic cable + tivo + vcr/dvd recorder?



gary s
12-02-2011, 08:55 PM
Would someone need a vcr/dvd recorder with a tuner if they have basic cable with a tivo unit or could they use one without a tuner?

brettbolt
12-03-2011, 08:37 PM
Probably not, unless your basic cable is HD and your Tivo can only handle SD (NTSC).

gary s
12-03-2011, 10:37 PM
Thanks for the reply.

I am asking for a friend. I know she has HD but I am not sure if she has an HD tivo.

If the tivo is HD she would not need a tuner?

Reigster at SatelliteGuys