PDA

View Full Version : adjusted lnb on my 8' and now getting solid nbc/amc15 and q of 70 on amc9.



chaskuchar
12-19-2011, 10:24 AM
did find out that i had to move the direct south a little more to the east. when i was adjusting for nbc, i lost amc9/rtv. then adjusted for rtv and q of nbc dropped. i get my daily excersise adjusting the dish... charlie

Keystone7
12-19-2011, 08:21 PM
Hang in there, and stay with it........just wish it was still warm out there......

papabruski
12-19-2011, 10:23 PM
i get my daily excersise adjusting the dish... charlie

Haha. That's where I get my exercise too...after shoveling snow, feeding the birds and pets, filling the woodbox and handling the garbage! And there's more stuff coming in the mail to add to the setup. I should be _losing_ weight.

T4Runner
12-19-2011, 11:30 PM
It is worth those trips back and forth, to and fro, because when you finally get it peaked as high as it will go, you will get every channel up there available.

I found while I was getting some channels, I was not getting them all. I had tweaked the dish and mount, but not spent enough time 'calculating' the focal length. Make sure you set it according to the calculations for your dish. I had my 7.5ft at 0.42 and calc's showed 0.38

Once I set it correctly, everything starting popping in from 72W to 139W.

Reigster at SatelliteGuys