PDA

View Full Version : need help dark screen on Enigma 2



plumberguy
12-22-2011, 01:10 PM
I installed RTi Core v1.3 Enigma 2 everthing went fine but when it boot up the screen is dark and i messed up the language. I would like to try enigma 2 or just go back to official filmware

Thanks

Need to get if fixed or wife will kill me lol

Valasante
12-22-2011, 03:09 PM
Use Jazup2.3 by hectore and Pr2 (google it)to get back to original firmware. download the full verson. There is an isntruction manual which will help you to get back. It has pappened to me countless times because I test all new beta. Let me know if I may be of use. I am in France so I will be sleeping in an hour's time but leave me a message.

Lak7
12-22-2011, 06:00 PM
E2 is installed with PAL Video as default.
Connect a Composite Video cable from AZBox to TV.
Then change Video settings for HDMI

plumberguy
12-24-2011, 07:02 PM
thanks i went back to E1 for now wife is happy again for now until next time i mess it up lol

merry Christmas

Reigster at SatelliteGuys