PDA

View Full Version : Editting a post



Pages : [1] 2

Jimbo
02-18-2012, 10:07 PM
For some reason, starting today from what I can tell...

If you go into a thread and edit your post, the time and edit shows IN the Post, instead of saying edit by XXX at 8:00pm down below, it's now in the thread.

edit:
I'll try and see if it will do it here.

edit2:
Apparently not, not sure what caused it or if it was a fluke thing, it happened more than once and to others as well in the D* or Sports threads if that helps any.

Iceberg
02-18-2012, 11:36 PM
IF you edit the post after 5 minutes of posting then yes it will show the "Edited by"

but it use to be real little and after it like this

edited by Iceberg (then the time)


But now its showing right below it like this
Edited by Iceberg (then the time)

Jimbo
02-19-2012, 06:42 AM
IF you edit the post after 5 minutes of posting then yes it will show the "Edited by"

but it use to be real little and after it like this

edited by Iceberg (then the time)


But now its showing right below it like this
Edited by Iceberg (then the time)

So is this staying like this, or can it be minimized like it was before.

Iceberg
02-19-2012, 10:36 AM
I dont know. That would be a Scott question ;)

Hall
02-19-2012, 04:28 PM
So is this staying like this, or can it be minimized like it was before. It is surely a glitch. I'll bet Scott is still playing with settings related to font sizes since the most recent upgrade to the vB software.

navychop
02-19-2012, 05:04 PM
Yes. The sponsors ads at the top really need to be a bit bigger, too.

And it would be nice to be able to edittt thread titles in the event of a misspelling. ;)

Scott Greczkowski
02-20-2012, 11:59 AM
I think I fixed it. :) Smaller now. :)

yaz96
02-23-2012, 09:05 PM
I think I fixed it. :) Smaller now. :)

Nope, still doing it....

And it posts in the line directly after your own post, so it's confusing looking.

Frank Jr.
03-03-2012, 11:51 PM
I am not a great speller, nor does my spell check work well with this site for some unknown reason. When I go back and edit a post , the edit notation has no line space.

I am not the only bad speller around here.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Bobby
03-03-2012, 11:54 PM
I am not a great speller, nor does my spell check work well with this site for some unknown reason. When I go back and edit a post , the edit notation has no line space.

I am not the only bad speller around here.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

No, you aren't, our site owner holds the record... :D

Reigster at SatelliteGuys