PDA

View Full Version : [VOOM/DISH/OTA] "Activated" Voom Box, how do I verify?



eadvance01
06-29-2005, 12:30 AM
A few Voom box over ebay, said "activated". How to verify it? I checked
my current Voom box, I don't find anything under "system status". Want
to find out before jump on it. Thank you.








Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/VOOM/ (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/VOOM/)

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
VOOM-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:
http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/ (http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/)

donna
07-01-2005, 12:08 AM
buy it and see if u can scan 4 locals if not it was not activated

david1978
07-01-2005, 09:35 AM
buy it and see if u can scan 4 locals if not it was not activated
No, it is incorrect. A non-activated Voom box will show "unauthorized" when power on the receiver, and go no further. Once subscribed, it becomes "activated", you can go into menu adjustment. When subscription ended, Voom sends a signal to stop the receiver, the receiver becomes "idle", you'll have "please call Voom for ..." message.

Reigster at SatelliteGuys