PDA

View Full Version : Cox to offer Tivo



TheRatPatrol
08-25-2006, 08:45 AM
Looks like Tivo will be coming to Cox sometime next year. I wonder if the PIP feature will still work, none of the current Tivo units offer PIP.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060824/ap_on_hi_te/tivo_cox

http://news.zdnet.com/2100-1040_22-6109246.html

Shawn95GT
08-25-2006, 08:51 AM
Nice. Hopefully it's better than the DirecTivos that get WAY less in the way of features vs the stand alones.

Regardless, it will be a HUGE upgrade over the software I saw when I had Cox / SA8300HD.

Zookster
08-25-2006, 10:03 PM
In spite of a recent upgarde to the SARA firmware here in San Diego for the SA8300, there is still much room for improvement. From some articles I've seen, it looks like the TiVo option will cost $3-$5 more. If it means I'll lose any PIP capabilities (I like the 8300's PIP feature better than my TV's POP feature), I will have to think twice about paying extra for the "upgrade." :(

Reigster at SatelliteGuys