Those listed below are our PROUD SatelliteGuys GOLD Sponsors!
Applied Instruments DishStore.NET Home Theater Cruise glorystar.tv satelliteavgs tele-satellite.com

Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys!


  •  » Looking for help picking a television provider?
  •  » Need Help with your Satellite System?
  •  » Need Advice on your Home Theater Setup?
  •  » Looking for the latest industry news and rumors?

...then you have come to the right place!

DIRECTV, DISH Network, FTA Satellite, Cable TV, HDTV even 3DTV!

We Can Help! We are known as America's Satellite Information Source!
YES! I want to register an account for FREE right now!

YOU ARE AT THE PLACE WHERE INDUSTRY EXPERTS HANG OUT!

p.s.: Registered members see a lot less ads! REGISTER TODAY!

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Rutgerskid is offline SatelliteGuys Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 25th, 2006
    Posts
    50

    Copyright Infringment

    ADVERTS 1
    Has anyone gotten a copyright infringement notice from Cablevision? We got a warning a couple of weeks ago, then we got one yesterday again. I didn't even think Cable Companies were allowed to give up names of account members....

    Any other information would be great. Thanks

    Mike

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    Pepper's Avatar
    Pepper is offline DVR Addict~Mad Scientist
    Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Mar 16th, 2004
    Location
    Satsuma, AL
    Posts
    6,760
    What did you do in particular to tick them off?
    My dogs http://www.pepper.net/ & http://www.graci.org/ - for sale: http://www.stretchovision.com/
    ViP622 DVR L635RBDD-N (BS1731), 250HD+Plat+Mobile/Pensacola, 1K4
    FTA: Coolsat 7100PVR, P* on SG2100(30W-127W) + DiSeQC, mini-BUD still under construction
    LG 55LW5300 3Dtv, Sony STR-DH520 7.1 AV, SlingBox classic, AppleTV2

  4. #3
    cablewithaview's Avatar
    cablewithaview is offline Stand against retrans!!!
    Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Apr 18th, 2005
    Location
    DeKalb County, AL
    Posts
    399
    why would they send a notice?

  5. #4
    hbk409's Avatar
    hbk409 is offline Supporting Founder
    Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jan 12th, 2005
    Location
    LI,NY
    Posts
    1,437
    for downloading illegal content, I got two about 2yrs ago, for using bit torrent to download 50 first dates and using overnet to download I believe it was girls gone wild video. Nothing ever happened and I believe they do not give your name to the studio, the studio contacts them saying ip address wich is an optonline address is illegally sharing a file, then optonline finds who the ip address is registered to and send you a warning letter. Bascially a scare tactic

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SatelliteGuys.US | 46 Miami Avenue | Newington, Connecticut 06111
Links monetized by VigLink