Those listed below are our PROUD SatelliteGuys GOLD Sponsors!
Applied Instruments DishStore.NET glorystar.tv satelliteavgs tele-satellite.com
Have a News Scoop For Us? >>> CONTACT US! <<<

Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys.US!


  •  » Looking for help picking a satellite company?
  •  » Need Help with your Satellite System?
  •  » Need Advice on your Home Theater Setup?
  •  » Looking for the latest industry news and rumors?

...then you have come to the right place!
DIRECTV, DISH Network, FTA Satellite, Cable TV, HDTV even 3DTV...
We Can Help! We are known as America's Satellite Information Source!
YES! I want to register an account for free right now!
p.s.: Registered members see a lot less ads! REGISTER TODAY!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Stargazer's Avatar
    Stargazer is offline Supporting Founder Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 7th, 2003
    Location
    Western WV
    Posts
    13,272

    Found website with very cheap new electronics / laptops

    ADVERTS
    I found a website that had a bit of a better price than anybody else. I could not find anybody that could come close to their prices. I sent an email and got a response back that everything on the site is new an not open box (I asked if any were open box). I do not know if the site is a scam or not. The site is ***** They have all payments go through PayPal. Anybody heard of this website or bought anything from them? I did price comparison, I believe google shopping, and found them.

    Last edited by Ramy; 07-28-2010 at 12:46 PM.

  2. # ADS
    Paying The Bills With Google Adsense Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
     
  3. #2
    pro96's Avatar
    pro96 is offline WEST SIDE SATELLITE LOCOS Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 18th, 2005
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,515
    I'd stay away from it...


    Domain Name.......... shoppingusd.com
    Creation Date........ 2010-07-01
    Registration Date.... 2010-07-01
    Expiry Date.......... 2011-07-01
    Organisation Name.... Xu xian
    Organisation Address. hTaishan nan lu er duan jinse
    Organisation Address.
    Organisation Address. xiamen
    Organisation Address. 366155
    Organisation Address. zhejiangsheng
    Organisation Address. CHINA
    Admin Name........... Xu xian
    Admin Address........ hTaishan nan lu er duan jinse
    Admin Address........
    Admin Address........ xiamen
    Admin Address........ 366155
    Admin Address........ zhejiangsheng
    Admin Address........ CHINA
    DTV Gear: (3) HR24-500 w/3TB external
    4:2:2 Gear: AZBoxt Elite - Prof 7500 USB DVB-S2
    HD FTA Gear: Opensat S10 (Fubared) waiting on replacement.
    Dishes: 6FT C-BAND - 1.2m Mini BUD - SWM5
    Dell Studio XPS 13 Dual Boot w/Win7 64bit & OSX Lion 10.7.2
    Samsung Epic Touch rooted with E4GT rom clocked at 1600MHz
    16GB HP Touchpad rooted running WebOS @1900Mhz + CM7 for TP XRONified@1780Mhz

  4. #3
    DJ Rob's Avatar
    DJ Rob is offline SatelliteGuys Junkie
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,481
    I would rather pay a bit more and know that an established merchant with good reviews like Amazon would stand behind and support my purchase. A merchant like this could just disappear the next day taking your money. Even though Paypal has some kind of purchase protection, if the merchant has emptied their accounts you could be left without your item or money...especially ones based in foreign countries.
    Dish Network 1996-2006 (canceled due to rude treatment by their Audit Dept)
    Bell ExpressVu 2006-2008
    Shaw Cable 2006-2009
    Comcast Cable 2002-present
    DirecTv 2008-present (HR21-100, HR24-100, HR24-500 Receivers/AM21 OTA Modules)
    Free To Air 2008-present (Laser 8ft. C-Band Dish, GeoSatPro 90cm KU-Band Dish, DG380 Motor, QPH-31 LNB, Prof 7500 USB S-2 Receiver, Traxis DBS-3500 Receiver)
    Be careful purchasing DMSI FTA Products. They may not honor your warranty!

  5. #4
    navychop's Avatar
    navychop is online now Pub Member / Supporter Pub Member / Supporter

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 20th, 2005
    Location
    Northern VA
    Posts
    16,921
    RUN! Really, give these guys a pass. Good idea to check in here.
    Reunite Pangaea!

  6. #5
    meStevo's Avatar
    meStevo is online now Pub Member / Supporter Pub Member / Supporter

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Aug 20th, 2004
    Location
    Henderson, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    6,742
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Tolrar
    lol, website been around 2.5 weeks, registered in China, and you pay by sending money to a hotmail.com paypal account?

    No.

  7. #6
    Stargazer's Avatar
    Stargazer is offline Supporting Founder Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 7th, 2003
    Location
    Western WV
    Posts
    13,272
    Thread Starter
    I am surprised that they have not been shut down and that it shows up in google shopping.

  8. #7
    mike123abc's Avatar
    mike123abc is offline Supporting Founder Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 25th, 2003
    Location
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Posts
    9,809
    Probably takes a few weeks before people start to complain.

  9. #8
    Ispgeek is offline SatelliteGuys Freshman
    Join Date
    Jul 28th, 2010
    Location
    Tampa
    Posts
    10
    That site screams I'm gonna take your money....run run run far away from it.

  10. #9
    jakesnake3037's Avatar
    jakesnake3037 is offline SatelliteGuys Regular
    Join Date
    Mar 14th, 2005
    Location
    St. James, MO
    Posts
    118
    That didn't last long!!lol

    The Website is gone! Says it's under construction!!

  11. #10
    pro96's Avatar
    pro96 is offline WEST SIDE SATELLITE LOCOS Supporting Founder

    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! This Member did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, This Member did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, this member did! Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 18th, 2005
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,515
    Quote Originally Posted by Stargazer
    I found a website that had a bit of a better price than anybody else. I could not find anybody that could come close to their prices. I sent an email and got a response back that everything on the site is new an not open box (I asked if any were open box). I do not know if the site is a scam or not. The site is ***** They have all payments go through PayPal. Anybody heard of this website or bought anything from them? I did price comparison, I believe google shopping, and found them.
    So did u order from them lol
    Last edited by Ramy; 07-28-2010 at 12:47 PM.
    DTV Gear: (3) HR24-500 w/3TB external
    4:2:2 Gear: AZBoxt Elite - Prof 7500 USB DVB-S2
    HD FTA Gear: Opensat S10 (Fubared) waiting on replacement.
    Dishes: 6FT C-BAND - 1.2m Mini BUD - SWM5
    Dell Studio XPS 13 Dual Boot w/Win7 64bit & OSX Lion 10.7.2
    Samsung Epic Touch rooted with E4GT rom clocked at 1600MHz
    16GB HP Touchpad rooted running WebOS @1900Mhz + CM7 for TP XRONified@1780Mhz

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SatelliteGuys.US | 46 Miami Avenue | Newington, Connecticut 06111
Links monetized by VigLink