Results 1 to 5 of 5
- 12-15-2009 10:25 PM #1
Got slammed with galaxy marketing
ADVERTS 1
Is Galaxy Marketing a sponsor of the site here? I just got hit with this site and froze me up. Had to open task manager to manually shut down iexplore.
the url is: Galaxy-Marketing.com Satellite Equipment | 1-888-333-5560 | Free To Air - DVB - MPEG2 & MPEG4 Free To Air Satellite TV EquipmentEastern Arc ~ 1000.5VIP722 ~ VIP211k
- 12-15-2009 10:25 PM # ADS
Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Circuit advertisement- Join Date
- Always
- Location
- Advertising world
- Posts
- Many
- 12-15-2009 10:41 PM #2
Galaxy Marketing is the retail site for WSI which is a sponser here
WSI is mainly for dealers and Galaxy-Marketing.net is for consumersWinegard 76cm dish, SG2100 motor, Sadoun dual KU LNB..... Directv Slimline SWM 3 LNB.... GeoSatPro 36" dish with Sadoun dual KU LNB... Coolsat 5000 on motorized.... Manhattan RS1933....Directv HR34 (yes the 5 tuner monster) GeoSatPro 200 to aim dishes.... few receivers not set up yet
Two 6 foot Fortec dish with GeoSatPro dual C-Band LNB "ghetto moved" to various C-Band satellites
- 12-15-2009 10:47 PM #3
- Join Date
- May 11th, 2007
- Location
- Boone, North Carolina
- Posts
- 2,373 Thread Starter
Cool...thanks. That site popped up on me without a click, and couldn't get it to close.
Eastern Arc ~ 1000.5VIP722 ~ VIP211k
- 12-15-2009 10:49 PM #4
weird.
Never had that happen to me unless I clicked on it. But yeah they are sponsers so its all good
Winegard 76cm dish, SG2100 motor, Sadoun dual KU LNB..... Directv Slimline SWM 3 LNB.... GeoSatPro 36" dish with Sadoun dual KU LNB... Coolsat 5000 on motorized.... Manhattan RS1933....Directv HR34 (yes the 5 tuner monster) GeoSatPro 200 to aim dishes.... few receivers not set up yet
Two 6 foot Fortec dish with GeoSatPro dual C-Band LNB "ghetto moved" to various C-Band satellites
- 12-15-2009 11:00 PM #5
- Join Date
- May 11th, 2007
- Location
- Boone, North Carolina
- Posts
- 2,373 Thread Starter
I guess it could be me. Every once in a while, I can just mouse over a link and it opens. I figured it was a malicious link or something. I get a freeze every so often also, especially if the site is running a lot of flash and java.
Eastern Arc ~ 1000.5VIP722 ~ VIP211k

LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote
Bookmarks