Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 7

Thread: Caller ID Stopped Working On Direct Tv H20 Box

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 14th, 2007
    Location
    Western Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    Caller ID Stopped Working On Direct Tv H20 Box

    All of a sudden the caller id on the H20 HD receiver has quit working. I have checked settings numerous times and have even been on the phone with a technician. Our Hughes box that has caller id capabilities works fine. It even works on the same phone jack as the HD one when I swapped them. The HD box doesn't work in the bedroom either. Does anyone know if there is a problem with this feature on this receiver?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Brewer4 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Brewer4 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Brewer4 did! Be COOL like Brewer4 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Mar 11th, 2005
    Location
    Hartford Connecticut
    Posts
    4,028
    Post Thanks / Like


    From what I have seen and others have posted, there's been numerous reports of caller ID issues on both the H20 and HR20. Some have reported no issues. Mines been pretty good but I find a few issues more related to Vonage since I wont get the messages on my phones either. Try the Living on the Edge release tonight at 11 PM and see if it corrects the issue.

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Hoxxx did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Hoxxx did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Hoxxx did! Be COOL like Hoxxx and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 19th, 2004
    Posts
    35
    Post Thanks / Like
    same here It says to subscribe to the service to see the data.all of my HR20's and H20's are affected.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    May 26th, 2005
    Location
    SE Wisconsin
    Posts
    573
    Post Thanks / Like
    Check the settings again. I find my H20 turns the caller ID off by itself once in a while.

    I go back into set up, turn it on and it works. This has only happened to me twice in the past 6 months.
    Member #21,784

    If I can't be a good example - I'll have to be a horrible warning

    The Toy Box Contents

    Mits WS-48413, Yamaha RX-V657, Atlantis ATL-10 mains, Boston Acoustics VRC, DefTech BP 1.2x Rears, DefTech Supercube II, Sony DVD995V, Sony CDPCX455, DTV HR22/AM-21, DTV H21, Samsung SP-R4232 (rec room)

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 6th, 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    285
    Post Thanks / Like
    When someone calls the popup notification comes up on the TV with an option to dismiss the popup screen or to turn off notifications altogether. I've had the notification turned off also, and my guess is someone is selecting the option to turn it off, and then I have to go and turn it back on again.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 6th, 2005
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like

    Caller Id

    I did have the same issue, I found that when you delete the who called list it will start working again. Maybe the H20 can only hold certain # of calls in the list.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •