Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: usb port for photo upload

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 18th, 2008
    Posts
    49
    Post Thanks / Like

    usb port for photo upload

    Has anyone ever been able to upload photo's from a camera of any type to a VIP series rcvr? If so what kind of camera and memory card did you use, and what did you do to make it load?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 28th, 2007
    Location
    Fontana, CA
    Posts
    265
    Post Thanks / Like
    I actually upload them using my thumb drive and it works without a problem

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! RandallA did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, RandallA did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, RandallA did! Be COOL like RandallA and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Dec 13th, 2004
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    10,399
    Post Thanks / Like
    I can't remember how to do it but yes, you can use a thumb drive to upload them. I did it one time for my daughter's birthday so I could have a slide show with her pictures going and everyone liked it.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2003
    Location
    NoVA
    Posts
    3,242
    Post Thanks / Like
    You are supposed to be able to just hook your camera to the receiver and copy the pictures over but that function dropped off somewhere in the last year.

    You will have to use a usb flash drive of some kind now.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 18th, 2008
    Posts
    49
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Thank you one and all for your replies. I still have not a reply from tech ops on this matter..I will pass this along to my customer, we tried evrything I could think of even activating the port for the external drive.. Once again thanks..

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 25th, 2007
    Location
    Fremont Nebraska
    Posts
    144
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have a Kodak Z700 that I used to upload photos with, last time (a few weeks ago) it wouldn't recognize my camera. I used a card reader, that I use to transfer photos to my pocket dish, it also works fine for my 722 or 622. It's easier than doing a transfer to my PC then copy to a thumb drive then upload to my 622 or 722.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •