Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 15

Thread: Missing Channels - How to Reauthorize your Receivers

  1. #1
    jcrandall's Avatar
    jcrandall is offline Proud Staff Member
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Apr 3rd, 2005
    Location
    Central Michigan
    Posts
    9,779
    Post Thanks / Like

    Missing Channels - How to Reauthorize your Receivers

    There has been a number of issues this week with some customers missing channels, or getting the 721 Error, Channel Not Purchased, when it was indeed a channel they should receive.

    If you are ever missing channels, please use this link to reauthorize your receivers prior to calling for help:


    https://www.directv.com/DTVAPP/mydir...horization.jsp




    You will need to login to DirecTV.com with your email and password.

    You can also call 800-531-5000 and tell the automated system Error 721. Both methods do the same thing.



    If it still fails, you'll need to call tech support (or actually purchase the channel you're trying to get, if you haven't already).

    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member * DirecTV Since 2006 * HR44 Genie w/3TB & Multiple HR24s

    Thinking of signing up for DIRECTV? Please send me a Private-Message for my DIRECTV referral information to save $100.

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2003
    Location
    Springfield, IL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Crandall View Post
    You can also call 800-531-5000 and tell the automated system Error 721. Both methods do the same thing.
    Not to argue with you, but have you tried the 721 trick lately?
    I tried it for a client a couple week's ago, & EVERY time, it took me directly to a CSR! I ended up having to go through a VERY lengthy explanation with some nimrod as to WHY I needed a rehit.

    I haven't tried it since, & haven't had too & was concerned about trying it on my own or anyone else's system, since I figured maybe they might be keeping a log on the account or something else like it.

  4. #3
    jcrandall's Avatar
    jcrandall is offline Proud Staff Member
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Apr 3rd, 2005
    Location
    Central Michigan
    Posts
    9,779
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Rich, I haven't tried it in a long time. The web site works good though.
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member * DirecTV Since 2006 * HR44 Genie w/3TB & Multiple HR24s

    Thinking of signing up for DIRECTV? Please send me a Private-Message for my DIRECTV referral information to save $100.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2003
    Location
    Springfield, IL
    Posts
    2,546
    Post Thanks / Like
    I agree - except it seems very few of my clients have THEIR on-line accounts setup &/or they do NOT have broadband internet.
    And when you're trying to get a rehit done quickly so that you can get on to another job, THAT is NOT the time to try & get their on-line setup.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 26th, 2004
    Location
    Wherever theres Wind theres Power - Big Ol Windy City Chicago IL in USA
    Posts
    3,364
    Post Thanks / Like
    the phone automated system works fine with the 721 ext
    worked for me like a month ago..

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 9th, 2008
    Location
    San Diego area (CA)
    Posts
    860
    Post Thanks / Like
    The automated 721 worked for me today - like a 30 second delay.

    Mike

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •