Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help! I can't get FOX HD channel w/ antenna?

Post Thanks / Like

Help! I can't get FOX HD channel w/ antenna?

Trying to set up an antenna for the house we are having Thanksgiving at. For some reason I just can't get the Fox HD station on my antenna. ABC, CBS, and NBC are OK but FOX is very weak. I'm about 47 miles from the station according to the antenna web and it's only 1 degree off from the other channels that come in fine. I get it fine from my house which is right across the street with a lesser antenna. I get a solid 100 signal strength for all the major networks. Just can't get it from this current location. Remember having the same problem trying to get the superbowl from my dads house on FOX with the same antenna. Could it be the antenna? I have a Channelmaster 4228. Please help!

2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement

Reigster at SatelliteGuys

Post Thanks / Like
    howletus,

What is your zip code? I would ask you to post your TV FOOL readout, but you can't until you have a few more posts.

Post Thanks / Like
    howletus,

That 4228 is a great Antenna, but quite directional (about 15 beamwidth)
    You might try turning it just a couple degrees in favor of the Fox Channel.
    But, what you pick up on one side, you may loose from the other!

Other Antennas with equally capable range, but with a wider "eye" would be...

Antennas Direct DB8
    Channel Master 2020
    Winegard 8800
    (and others)

Have a good Day !
    S.W.

Post Thanks / Like
    Or better yet, click on the website link below and get your geographic coordinates. This will give us a better idea of the signal levels at your location

Address Map Coordinate (Lat/Long) Finder

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by howletus View Post
    Could it be the antenna? I have a Channelmaster 4228. Please help!