Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 11

Thread: DISH Remote Not Working With TV

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 18th, 2010
    Location
    South Alabama
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like

    DISH Remote Not Working With TV

    I have a Dish receiver model 301-D with a IR 3.2 remote.Recently,it has been acting up.I can go in SAT mode just fine and change channles,etc.The remote addy is 1.Jowever,I can't control the functions(volume and turn on/off) for my Sylvania TV.

    This has just started.I use code 569,and it has worked just fine until a few days ago.Now,when it does turn on/off,etc,it is only about 2-3 minutes working for the tv volume,then it just stops working.I have tried just about everything,and yes---I have new batteries installed.What can I do to fix this?If m remote can sometimes recognize my TV,then something is amiss somewhere I think.Maybe something needs adjusting I don't know of.Can you help me get my VOLUME and OFF/ON working again for my TV functions?It's like the code is lost somehow,even a power scan doesn't recogbize 569 anymore and nonne of the others work for me....any help to fix will be greatly appreciated.


    Thanks----Randy


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 23rd, 2008
    Location
    Pardeeville W.I.
    Posts
    188
    Post Thanks / Like
    The remote is getting worn out. Sorry much to do about it but to replace it. To bad you don't live any near me because I have piles of lightly used ones I'd be willing to give you.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 18th, 2010
    Location
    South Alabama
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    This remote is a replacement just ordered in Nov 2009,still is kind of new,but oh well.....
    Hey,would you consider mailing me one of your extra remotes if I gave you my mailing address???

    Thanks ---Randy

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 23rd, 2008
    Location
    Pardeeville W.I.
    Posts
    188
    Post Thanks / Like
    only if you pay for the shipping. FYI for what ever reason shipping from here is outrageous. I would not suggest it.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 11th, 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    249
    Post Thanks / Like

    Order this.................

    Quote Originally Posted by soaldude View Post
    I have a Dish receiver model 301-D with a IR 3.2 remote.Recently,it has been acting up.I can go in SAT mode just fine and change channles,etc.The remote addy is 1.Jowever,I can't control the functions(volume and turn on/off) for my Sylvania TV.

    This has just started.I use code 569,and it has worked just fine until a few days ago.Now,when it does turn on/off,etc,it is only about 2-3 minutes working for the tv volume,then it just stops working.I have tried just about everything,and yes---I have new batteries installed.What can I do to fix this?If m remote can sometimes recognize my TV,then something is amiss somewhere I think.Maybe something needs adjusting I don't know of.Can you help me get my VOLUME and OFF/ON working again for my TV functions?It's like the code is lost somehow,even a power scan doesn't recogbize 569 anymore and nonne of the others work for me....any help to fix will be greatly appreciated.


    Thanks----Randy
    It is the best remote you will ever own.


    Amazon.com: One For All URC 10820 10 Device Learning Universal Remote Control:…@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41HVNJ161YL.@@AMEPARAM@@41HVNJ161YL





  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 6th, 2006
    Location
    Near a Dish
    Posts
    95
    Post Thanks / Like

    TV

    Some of the newer tv's can block the IR signal once they are warmed up. An ir to uhf unit from dish will most likely solve the problem. I don't think it is your remote or it would not work at all.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •