Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: 922 - 2 Questions: Dish Pass and Recording Folders

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 4th, 2004
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like

    922 - 2 Questions: Dish Pass and Recording Folders

    1. I can't seem to figure out how to do the old "Dish Pass". For example, on the 522 I had a search set up for "Arizona Wildcats". Whenever my team was playing, the game would get recorded regardless of time or channel.
    2. I created a folder for storing recorded programs but want to rename or delete it. Not sure how.




    Thanks for your advice!

    - Flappy


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! lakebum431 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, lakebum431 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, lakebum431 did! Be COOL like lakebum431 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 5th, 2005
    Location
    Norris, TN
    Posts
    10,364
    Post Thanks / Like
    1) there is no dishpass that I'm aware of on the 922
    2) Change the My Media view to "My Folders". Select edit all (top right). Select the folder you want to edit the name of or delete. Under Edit Action select edit or delete.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 5th, 2003
    Location
    Somerset, Kentucky, United States
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    You can setup dishpass through dish remote access. That's the only way I have got it to work.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 4th, 2004
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Thanks for your replies. I'll give 'em a shot!

    - Flappy

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 10th, 2007
    Posts
    306
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by legatebroke View Post
    You can setup dishpass through dish remote access. That's the only way I have got it to work.
    Where have you found this option?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 5th, 2003
    Location
    Somerset, Kentucky, United States
    Posts
    73
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by dustinw82 View Post
    Where have you found this option?
    When you are in dish remote access on the left bottom you will see manual recording option, select it and it will be in the timer setup.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •