Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 722 Shutting Down with Error 355 Temp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 14th, 2005
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    324
    Post Thanks / Like

    722 Shutting Down with Error 355 Temp

    My 722 has shut down twice today saying Error 355 exceeded recommended temp. Just watching DVRed shows, not while recording. Only way to get back is hard reset.

    System info says-
    145 Hi
    113 low
    127 average



    Last year I drilled holes in the top cover to help with cooling, didn't seem to make a dent in my temp readings though.

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 14th, 2005
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    324
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Just shut down again same error, but says current temp is 132. Why is it shutting down if temp is only 132???

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Pepper did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Pepper did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Pepper did! Be COOL like Pepper and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Mar 16th, 2004
    Location
    Satsuma, AL
    Posts
    7,141
    Post Thanks / Like
    drilled holes in the top cover? just take the thing off completely if it's overheating that badly.

    what's the ambient temperature in the room/rack where it is, how good of airflow does it have around it?

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 18th, 2003
    Location
    Los Alamos, NM
    Posts
    2,245
    Post Thanks / Like
    My 722 in semi-open cabinet reads on Menu+6+3+counters+page down*several High=138 Low=116 Average=131 (138 122 129 on other 1' down and closer to floor) and that's typical for both at 7300' altitude. I've never seen an "exceeded recommended temp." But I have reasonable room temps, open front and back. I haven't watched right rear input air port closely enough but likely OK opposite surge strip or short EHDs.

    Drilling holes will cost $$$ when it is returned--if replaced, swap tops.

    Have not replaced 722s, did one 622 maybe, did 921 at least 4 times.

    -Ken

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2nd, 2010
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks. I own a DISH VIP 722, and want to get it hooked up with my new HD TV in my motor home. I have a King Dome Sat Dish, and I'm not sure if it going to do the job receiving the HD Sat 129. I was hoping I could find some anwers here on the SatelliteGuys

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! gdarwin did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, gdarwin did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, gdarwin did! Be COOL like gdarwin and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Feb 9th, 2005
    Location
    Lousville, KY
    Posts
    3,882
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary1944 View Post
    Thanks. I own a DISH VIP 722, and want to get it hooked up with my new HD TV in my motor home. I have a King Dome Sat Dish, and I'm not sure if it going to do the job receiving the HD Sat 129. I was hoping I could find some anwers here on the SatelliteGuys
    Start a new thread so this does not get buried in this thread...to the group..
    2 Hopper w/Sling, 5 Joeys, HIC, DPP44
    77/110/119
    /129 Winegard HD9095P
    Sony Bravia 52" - Denon AVR-1613 - DD 5.1 Toshiba HD-A2
    Samsung 40" Denon AVR-361 DD 5.1 Samsung BD-P1590


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •