Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Dish HD and Dish Pro LNB

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 15th, 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Posts
    248
    Post Thanks / Like

    Dish HD and Dish Pro LNB

    My neighbor's had Dish recently installed, then we had it installed a month later than they did. We have the same Dish (Dish Turbo HD branding), but on the outside of their LNB it says "DishPro" and on ours it says "Dish HD." Is there a difference? I think they're both triple feed horn (I think that's what they're called) LNB's.


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! HIFI did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, HIFI did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, HIFI did! Be COOL like HIFI and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    May 9th, 2007
    Location
    surfin SATGUYS in a round room with padded walls
    Posts
    8,863
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: hifi454
    they probably got one of the last 1000.2s installed and you got the 1000.4 dish.
    In the end we're all just chalklines on the concrete
    Drawn only to be washed away
    For the time that I've been given
    I am what I am

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 15th, 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Posts
    248
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    What's the difference between a 1000.4 and a 1000.2?

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! HIFI did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, HIFI did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, HIFI did! Be COOL like HIFI and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    May 9th, 2007
    Location
    surfin SATGUYS in a round room with padded walls
    Posts
    8,863
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: hifi454
    1000.2 is just an earlier version. E cut back on inventory by using the 1000.4 on both eastern arch and western arch just different LNB's.
    In the end we're all just chalklines on the concrete
    Drawn only to be washed away
    For the time that I've been given
    I am what I am

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 15th, 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Posts
    248
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Does a newer LNB and Dish provide any benefit?

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! HIFI did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, HIFI did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, HIFI did! Be COOL like HIFI and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    May 9th, 2007
    Location
    surfin SATGUYS in a round room with padded walls
    Posts
    8,863
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: hifi454
    little bit more signal but really not enough to jump up and down about, maybe another 5 points.
    In the end we're all just chalklines on the concrete
    Drawn only to be washed away
    For the time that I've been given
    I am what I am

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •