Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 19

Thread: Second room remote not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 9th, 2006
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    Second room remote not working

    I have a 322 in my living room that is hooked up to a second tv. The remote works sporadically, I have tried changing batteries.


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    MattG@ DISH NETWORK is here from DISH Network to help!
    Join Date
    Dec 30th, 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    3,491
    Post Thanks / Like
    On the back of the receiver, make sure the UHF antenna is screwed on tight, and is as exposed as possible (maybe even try adjusting it to another position)

    Does the "SAT" light come on the remote each time you press a button?
    Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
    DISH Internet Response Team
    Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 11am-10pm MST. Off: Tues/Fri/Sat

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 9th, 2006
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    it is screwed in and the remote was working, not anymore. the light does come on and the blue light is on the receiver

  5. #4
    MattG@ DISH NETWORK is here from DISH Network to help!
    Join Date
    Dec 30th, 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    3,491
    Post Thanks / Like
    Try changing the remote address:

    -Go to TV1, and on TV1 remote press menu twice to get to system info
    -Once on system info, grab TV2 remote
    -On TV2 remote, press and hold "SAT" until all the mode lights on the remote light up (when you release "SAT" will be flashing)
    -Press any number 1-15 on the keypad
    -Press # (SAT will flash 3 times confirming a good code)
    -Press record (may take a couple presses, but the secondary remote address on the screen should change to whatever number you entered on the keypad)
    Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
    DISH Internet Response Team
    Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 11am-10pm MST. Off: Tues/Fri/Sat

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 9th, 2006
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    I tried that, still not working even though the number changed. It will control the receiver on the tv in my living room

  7. #6
    MattG@ DISH NETWORK is here from DISH Network to help!
    Join Date
    Dec 30th, 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    3,491
    Post Thanks / Like
    So the TV2 remote is controlling TV1?
    Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
    DISH Internet Response Team
    Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 11am-10pm MST. Off: Tues/Fri/Sat

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •