Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 16

Thread: ESPN 3 avialability for DISH Netwrok Customers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 21st, 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    52
    Post Thanks / Like

    ESPN 3 avialability for DISH Netwrok Customers

    I know there are other threads about ESPN 3. I want to start this thread for our fellow dish network customers to submit request here and one of DIRT member can forward our request to Dish management. We want the capability to access ESPN 3, ESPN and ESPN 2 through online
    www.watchESPN.com


    by logging in with DISH log in.




  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! king3pj did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, king3pj did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, king3pj did! Be COOL like king3pj and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 7th, 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,227
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: king3pj
    ESPN3.com is usually through your ISP. I thought almost all of them offered it now.

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! yaz96 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, yaz96 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, yaz96 did! Be COOL like yaz96 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Dec 22nd, 2005
    Location
    Front Range, Colorado
    Posts
    12,874
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yep, that's through your internet provider, not TV provider.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 4th, 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma / Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    5,731
    Post Thanks / Like
    The app allows access to the entire ESPN family of networks, you only get ESPN 3 access if your ISP is a participating provider, and requires authentication. Currently there are only 3 providers setup to allow access and it would be nice if Dish were added to this, but I am guessing this will get held up along with the ESPNU in HD because of the dispute with Disney

  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! sethwell did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, sethwell did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, sethwell did! Be COOL like sethwell and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Oct 16th, 2008
    Location
    Booneville, AR
    Posts
    1,504
    Post Thanks / Like
    I don't know how many emails i have sent to Centurylink(formally Centurytel) asking for this to be added. we are a small town of 4K but Centurylink is our phone/ISP and have many locations in various states yet the little town 10 miles from us has its own Telco with may 700-1000 customers and they have it! lol crazy

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 20th, 2005
    Location
    Bangor, ME USA
    Posts
    1,201
    Post Thanks / Like
    It's a double edged sword for me. I have Time Warner for Internet and Dish for TV. I should qualify under Time Warner, but their system says if I don't get ESPN through cable, I don't get ESPN3. At the same time I get ESPN through Dish Network but I don't get ESPN3.

    I'm not going to switch to TW for worse programming and fewer channels just so appease these folks.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •