Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 12

Thread: How to get all of the paid types of channels on the free to air satellites?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 5th, 2011
    Location
    schnecksville, PA, USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like

    How to get all of the paid types of channels on the free to air satellites?

    I would like to know what I need to be able to pick up every paid channels on my openbox S9 HD DVR free to air satellite box with the 36 inch KU band dish. I would like to get be able to get all of the channels and paid for them all to be able to watch them then. I would also like to know where online I can buy the things I need to get these channels or where I can buy it in a locals store in the 18078 zip code then. So If anyone on here can help me out on this that wil be great then. Thanks!! Matthew Flynn schnecksville, PA. I will even go as far as 100 miles to a locals store to buy it at a store or if I can get it online I would do that as well don't care how I buy it weather it is online or in a store I just would like to be able to get the paid channels then for the cost then. So please help me if you can then. Thanks!!


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    ke4est's Avatar
    ke4est is online now Long Live FTA
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Aug 9th, 2004
    Location
    Far West -- Western North Carolina
    Posts
    14,887
    Post Thanks / Like
    Are you wanting to know how to legitimately pay for the scrambled channels. or what? Your post is hard to read!!
    FTA---> GEOSATpro microHD, Amiko Nano HD, Mini HD SE, etc. 120" Unimesh for C-band only with Titanium Satellite C1-PLL > 55.5W to 131W, Titanium Satellite ASC-1 Controller.
    -----------GEOSATpro 90cm and Titanium Satellite PLL-1KS on Stab HH-90 motor, GEOSATpro 1.2M and SL2PLL fixed at 125W.
    DISH--> Dish America Silver Pack + Encore and Starz

    ke4est @ SatelliteGuys.US If You Want To Stay Ahead Of The Rest, Please Click Here----Always Here To Help!!

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 5th, 2011
    Location
    schnecksville, PA, USA
    Posts
    6
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by ke4est View Post
    Are you wanting to know how to legitimately pay for the scrambled channels. or what? Your post is hard to read!!
    I am wanting to legitimately pay for the channels to unscrambled them to be able to get them. I would not want to get them for free I don't want to break the law in getting them for free I would pay for them to get them to be able to watch them all.

  5. #4
    ke4est's Avatar
    ke4est is online now Long Live FTA
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Aug 9th, 2004
    Location
    Far West -- Western North Carolina
    Posts
    14,887
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ok just making sure. A lot of them I don't think you are going to be able to pay for. These are really meant as up-links to TV stations, etc. I have never pursued it though. Someone will come along that has tried. I know you can in other countries, but I don't think so here.
    FTA---> GEOSATpro microHD, Amiko Nano HD, Mini HD SE, etc. 120" Unimesh for C-band only with Titanium Satellite C1-PLL > 55.5W to 131W, Titanium Satellite ASC-1 Controller.
    -----------GEOSATpro 90cm and Titanium Satellite PLL-1KS on Stab HH-90 motor, GEOSATpro 1.2M and SL2PLL fixed at 125W.
    DISH--> Dish America Silver Pack + Encore and Starz

    ke4est @ SatelliteGuys.US If You Want To Stay Ahead Of The Rest, Please Click Here----Always Here To Help!!

  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Iceberg did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Iceberg did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Iceberg did! Be COOL like Iceberg and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Nov 17th, 2003
    Location
    Parts Unknown
    Posts
    89,840
    Post Thanks / Like
    sadly you can't
    Both Dish and DIrectv require you to use their receiver to subscribe. The FTA receivers pretty much only get unscrambled channels. There are some scrambled channels on 101W (thai channels) that require a card but I dont think the S9 has a card option
    FOLLOW THE BUZZARDS.....

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! AcWxRadar did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, AcWxRadar did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, AcWxRadar did! Be COOL like AcWxRadar and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Apr 26th, 2006
    Location
    40 miles NW of Omaha. Omaha?
    Posts
    4,574
    Post Thanks / Like
    mflynn,

    With DN and DirecTV, you would have to use their equipment (you would have buy or lease their receivers). They won't allow you to use a FTA IRD and a CAS card to obtain their services.

    There are other subscription services that may allow you to use your own equipment. Primarily on C-Band. But I don't know why you would want to unless there is one particular channel that you absolutely must have. Globecast might be one service provider, but I am not certain.

    I think you are going to have to be much more specific in your question (which channels) and your equipment list for anyone to answer you accurately.
    I personally don't think there is a solution to your quest other than subscribing to their service and leasing the equipment that fits their system.

    Asian and European providers may allow this option (using your personal IRD) moreso than here in the US.

    RADAR

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •