Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 18

Thread: Joey has no Internet connectivity via MOCA

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 17th, 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like

    Joey has no Internet connectivity via MOCA

    I had 1 Hopper and 1 Joey installed today to replace a 722k.
    I have Ethernet connected to the Hopper and am able to access the internet features. However the Joey is unable to use any feature that requires the internet.
    The devices are paired and I can playback from the DVR and watch TV on the Joey.
    The MOCA status on both devices shows as "Failed" and has a 169.x.x.x ip address.
    If I run ethernet to the Joey I get all the missing features back.

    Anyone else have this problem or have any clue on how to fix it?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    May 5th, 2009
    Location
    Southwest Michigan
    Posts
    5,426
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hmmm... According to Dish the Ethernet port on the Joey is not active as of now.... Did you try hard resetting both the Joey and Hopper?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Hopper.Joey.Activation.Setup.Job.Aid_Page_4.jpg 
Views:	332 
Size:	610.4 KB 
ID:	75416  
    Proud Net Radio-ee.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 17th, 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Yes, Hard reset on both the Hopper and Joey. The Ethernet on the Joey works as thats the only way I can get it to access the internet.
    When i plug it in the Ethernet drop down on the Network Setup page becomes blue and it gets an IP Address from my router.

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! DustoMan did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, DustoMan did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, DustoMan did! Be COOL like DustoMan and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Apr 9th, 2010
    Location
    Sparta, Wisconsin, United States
    Posts
    1,162
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: DustoMan
    Make sure your router has enough IP addresses to hand out one to the Joey.

    Under the MoCA Network setup menu, hitting Reset Network will bring the entire MoCA network down and then up again. Reset Connection will just reset the Joey.
    Dusto
    dustoman at gmail dot com
    hopper on 1080p Panasonic HDTV
    2 joeys on 2 1080p Vizio HDTVs
    OTA is HERE!

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 17th, 2012
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Thanks, I have plenty of DHCP addresses available. We tried resetting the connection and the network numerous times to no avail.

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Tyralak did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Tyralak did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Tyralak did! Be COOL like Tyralak and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Oct 21st, 2003
    Location
    Secure, Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    5,450
    Post Thanks / Like
    Don't worry too much about this. Right now, the Joeys are going to say they aren't connected to the Internet. That's not a problem, since the Hopper is, and the Hopper is what's serving the information to the Joeys.
    It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the beans of Java that the thoughts acquire speed the hands acquire shakes, the shakes serve as a warning. It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.

    Don't be a freeloader! Get a Pub Membership today!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •