Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: Timer for Hopper Update Check

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 13th, 2010
    Location
    Fairfax, Iowa, United States
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like

    Timer for Hopper Update Check

    So I Just got my 2h/2j installed today and about 1AM the hopper restarted to do a check for updates. I looked everywhere to see if I can change this timer. I checked the places I was able to do it on the 722 and 922.

    So are we not able to change the timer now? 1AM is a little early for me.



    Also, I noticed they took away the ability to make a lot of changes to the guide it self that we used to have. I would like to be able to make the grids bigger for my mother who uses a SD TV and her vision is not the greatest.

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Scherrman did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Scherrman did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Scherrman did! Be COOL like Scherrman and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Mar 14th, 2008
    Location
    Eastern Iowa
    Posts
    6,508
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Herky_T_Hawkeye
    Menu - Settings - Diagnostics - Updates
    If you are signing up for Dish please consider using one of my referrals
    TMR155082598 / AHP067673556 / AHP060706106
    To redeem the code go to
    http://tinyurl.com/dishreferralor you can call 888-284-7103 or your local participating DISH retailer!

    In heaven there is no beer, that's why we drink it here. GO HAWKS!

    Hopper with Sling and EHD on Samsung 58" Plasma
    Hopper on JVC 70" HDILA
    Mirrored to JVC 37" LCD
    Joey on Emerson 32" LCD
    Joey on LG 26" LCD
    211z with Tailgater

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! king3pj did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, king3pj did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, king3pj did! Be COOL like king3pj and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 7th, 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,191
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: king3pj
    Maybe I am on an old software version but on mine I don't see an option to change the scheduled update time. On mine that just lets you pick how many hours of inactivity you want before it shuts down to update. You can also tell it not to shut down due to inactivity. I didn't see how to pick a daily scheduled update time though.

  5. #4
    LER's Avatar
    LER is offline Supporter / Pub Member / Server Weenie
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Sep 28th, 2003
    Location
    Hutto, TX US
    Posts
    6,914
    Post Thanks / Like
    Nope, it's not just you. On both S203 and S204, the TIME option is NOT present. I wish it were. I like 03:00AM better than 01:00AM.
    2xHopper w/Sling, 1xJoey/AT250-BB@Home-Locals/HD Locals
    (110,119,129)/1000.2 Dish/HIC
    Sirius Built in to 2014 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid with Sync and Nav (travel-link/Traffic)/Sirius built into 2014 Kia Sorento LX with UVO
    55" Samsung 1080P LED Smart TV (UN55F7100AF) / 42" Sharp Aquos 1080p LCD (LC-42D62U) / Samsung 32" 1080P LED Smart Tv (UN32F5500AF)
    Samsung Galaxy Note 3 on Sprint (+Airave)/Sprint Galaxy Tab3 (16G/White). Various streaming devices/apps/etc.


  6. #5
    Join Date
    May 13th, 2010
    Location
    Fairfax, Iowa, United States
    Posts
    54
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Well then if they removed it, hopefully they will return it. 3-4AM I think is a good time for most. 1 AM is a horrible default.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 29th, 2006
    Posts
    602
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by ScooterMan View Post
    ...1 AM is a horrible default.
    Yeah, right in the middle of the SkineMax movies.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •