Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Hopper Problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 6th, 2012
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Hopper Problems

    I have had my Hopper for about 8 weeks along with 2 Joeys. My problem is that when I turn off the TV that the Hopper is attached to, sometimes the Joeys lose the connection to the Hopper. Sometimes I can turn the TV back on and all is good, and other times I have to do a reset on the Hopper. I have tried not using the remote to turn off the TV and sometimes it still does the same thing. Of course, sometimes it works fine. I didn't have this problem when it was initially installed. It has just started in the past couple of weeks. I tried changing the code to the remote for the TV, but no change. I am also having problems connecting to my Sling Adapter. Sometimes it will, sometimes it won't. That problem is for another day.



    Any suggestions? I hate these "sometimes" problems.

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 7th, 2011
    Location
    SW Iowa
    Posts
    86
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Aidan8et
    Well gut reaction I'd say your hopper is going bad.

    Sent from my HTC EVO using SatelliteGuys

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 27th, 2009
    Location
    cookieland!
    Posts
    2,101
    Post Thanks / Like
    i saw a post like this a while back but it was a similar issue on a 722. thought maybe the person just did not know how to work their tv, lol. but now that i see a second post, i'm curious. wonder if you have the same brand tv as on the other post. ill try to look it up.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    May 6th, 2012
    Location
    TN
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Mine is an LG, just in case that helps. The odd thing is, I can actually turn it off on the TV and the Joey still loses connection. I know, this don't make sense. It sure doesn't to me.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 24th, 2006
    Posts
    1,650
    Post Thanks / Like
    in another thread the HDMI CEC was causing freezing/rebooting issues. If it's on, try turning it off on the set. Also, how about connecting that TV differently to the hopper? Like with component connection?

    just throwing something out there... no idea if it will help, but it's something to try.
    _____________________________________

    Also, message DIRT and see if they have any additional ideas.

    On the bottom of the main forum page, you'll see the usernames in red with @DISH Network at the end. Those are official reps from Dish that are active on the forum right now. Just send them a private message with your account or phone number.

    http://www.satelliteguys.us/forum.php (scroll down to the bottom)
    _____________________________________
    Last edited by sparc; 05-07-2012 at 10:12 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •