Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 13

Thread: How do I turn PTAT off?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 11th, 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like

    Question How do I turn PTAT off?

    My PTAT still has no scheduled events. I want to turn it off for awhile and then back on, thinking it may start working. I can not find anywhere to turn it off, either in the DVR screen or in the settings where I originally turn it on. How do I get rid of PTAT?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! 3HaloODST did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, 3HaloODST did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, 3HaloODST did! Be COOL like 3HaloODST and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 2nd, 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    6,260
    Post Thanks / Like
    MENU - PTAT - Disable/Enable - SAVE

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 24th, 2006
    Posts
    1,651
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yellow Button --- DVR Defaults ---- PTAT

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! 3HaloODST did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, 3HaloODST did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, 3HaloODST did! Be COOL like 3HaloODST and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 2nd, 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    6,260
    Post Thanks / Like
    Ha. I never even look at the "DVR Defaults" menu. Didn't know PTAT was in there. Still, my method is better, less button presses .

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 24th, 2006
    Posts
    1,651
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by 3HaloODST View Post
    Ha. I never even look at the "DVR Defaults" menu. Didn't know PTAT was in there. Still, my method is better, less button presses .
    After PTAT is enabled, that link eventually points to the PTAT folder. (then you'll have to do it my way)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 11th, 2012
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    17
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by 3HaloODST View Post
    MENU - PTAT - Disable/Enable - SAVE
    "Disable/Enable" option in the MENU - PTAT doesn't exist on mine.

    Quote Originally Posted by sparc View Post
    Yellow Button --- DVR Defaults ---- PTAT
    This worked.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •