Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: hopper hooked up to internet, but unable to access dish on demand

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2nd, 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Question hopper hooked up to internet, but unable to access dish on demand

    We just got the Hopper hooked up this morning. When I try accessing blockbuster at home, I get a message telling me to connect the hopper to broadband. The same happened when I tried Dish on Demand. I know it's hooked up to our wireless network because the apps work. Any ideas on whats going on?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Dirtydan did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Dirtydan did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Dirtydan did! Be COOL like Dirtydan and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Dec 5th, 2004
    Location
    Susanville,Ca.
    Posts
    1,390
    Post Thanks / Like
    Go to "Settings" and "Broadband", re-set.
    Dan

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 13th, 2012
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Video on demand and Blockbuster is usually not available until the next day. After the nightly update, I think.

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! fuzzfacefrombboard did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, fuzzfacefrombboard did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, fuzzfacefrombboard did! Be COOL like fuzzfacefrombboard and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Oct 4th, 2011
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    363
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by njk986 View Post
    Video on demand and Blockbuster is usually not available until the next day. After the nightly update, I think.
    Yeah, I had to wait a day for that stuff (and the search function) to become operational. They tested the apps when they hooked it up, but told me I wouldn't be able to do on-demand for a day or two. Patience, grasshoppah!

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2nd, 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzfacefrombboard View Post
    Yeah, I had to wait a day for that stuff (and the search function) to become operational. They tested the apps when they hooked it up, but told me I wouldn't be able to do on-demand for a day or two. Patience, grasshoppah!

    Thanks for the replies everyone. I called my installer and he said it could take up to 3 days for Blockbuster at home and Dish in Demand to work. With all of the hopper information he was telling me, he forgot to mention that part.

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! 31cold did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, 31cold did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, 31cold did! Be COOL like 31cold and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    May 11th, 2010
    Location
    in town
    Posts
    97
    Post Thanks / Like
    I always reset the hopper before I start education, blockbuster usually works then.
    722 on 1000+ with OTA. TV1 component to projector, TV1 HDMI to cat5 Vanco adapter to HDMI tv wall mount. TV1 & 2 and OTA to 2 tuner rear projector tv.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •