Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 8

Thread: Trying to get signal from Intelsat 9 ku Band with sadoun 1.8 mts

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 25th, 2011
    Location
    America
    Posts
    153
    Post Thanks / Like

    Trying to get signal from Intelsat 9 ku Band with sadoun 1.8 mts

    Hello Everybody
    I am Trying to get back the signal from satellite 58.0 w ku band All Tpís Missing after some changes in North footprint. I have one sadoun 1.8 mts prime focus but as I have read I need Offset antenna.. I have read that some users are using LNBF C/KU band in 1.8 dish antennas .. I know that is hard to get Both C/Ku at the same time in 1.8 mts but Could I to use 1.8 sadoun Focus prime antena to get ONLY KU band (58.w)?.. I know that I need to set the LNB at KU ratio number But I donít know If is worth value to spend Money in modificate My current dish (sadoun 1.8 mts) to get good results for KU band or spent more Money to buy big offset dish...The problem is to find in the market 1.5 or 1.8 mts offset antennas.or Buy 2.4 mts prime focus antenna could be my solution to get Ku band (intelsat 9)..
    I have read also that In the market has some special ring with LNB to get KU band in prime focus dish antenna 1.8 mts , anybody knows anything about this?
    thanks in advance



  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 22nd, 2005
    Location
    L.A., Calif.
    Posts
    11,799
    Post Thanks / Like
    Where you actually are located could be a major factor.

    I would suggest a Ku only LNBF, not a C+Ku.
    Perhaps SL1P from SatAV

    Satellite AV, LLC - Satellite Broadcaster Support and Equipment Distribution



    Its designed for a prime focus dish; search for review Iceberg did on it.

    There are other more exotic solutions, but at a significant price.

    Straight Talk on AT&T iPhone 4, iOS 5.0.1, BB 3.10.01.
    restoring broken iPhone 4S, iOS 6.1.3, BB 3.4.03.

    : BirdView 8Ĺ' solid & GBox V3000.
    :
    AMCI 8' perf (maybe a DH?) & AJAK-180.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 25th, 2011
    Location
    America
    Posts
    153
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Thanks Anole
    Yes, the location is factor I have used offset fortec 1.0 mts before with good results in North of texas
    I can not find that Post from Iceberg..I have seen on review section the SL1P LL review but he test with 79 cm not Prime Focus dish.
    Where I can Find the other "More exotic solutions" that you are referring?
    thanks in advance

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Iceberg did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Iceberg did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Iceberg did! Be COOL like Iceberg and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Nov 17th, 2003
    Location
    Parts Unknown
    Posts
    89,850
    Post Thanks / Like
    You're confused. There is a PLL verison I just tried and a SL1P that I have had for years and did some testing on 97W on the 6 footer
    http://www.satelliteguys.us/free-air...ml#post1903812
    FOLLOW THE BUZZARDS.....

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 22nd, 2005
    Location
    L.A., Calif.
    Posts
    11,799
    Post Thanks / Like
    Exotic: Invacom has/had a suitable feed horn @ around $25-30.
    They also had a hornLESS LNB that would bolt to it ($75-95).
    I used to suggest the above to members in Mexico & Caribbean islands, when nothing else worked.
    Some tried it; most looked for cheaper solutions.
    The model numbers don't come to mind, but someone will post them & you can search for appropriate discussions.


    I'm not currently active, and haven't looked at that birds footprint.
    If you are IN the coverage area , I'd think you could find a more modest solution.


    from iPhone 4
    Last edited by Anole; 08-08-2012 at 06:28 PM.
    Straight Talk on AT&T iPhone 4, iOS 5.0.1, BB 3.10.01.
    restoring broken iPhone 4S, iOS 6.1.3, BB 3.4.03.

    : BirdView 8Ĺ' solid & GBox V3000.
    :
    AMCI 8' perf (maybe a DH?) & AJAK-180.

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Bongu did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Bongu did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Bongu did! Be COOL like Bongu and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Oct 19th, 2010
    Location
    Chicago Burbs
    Posts
    494
    Post Thanks / Like
    The invacom with flange mount is usually a SNF-031, a QPF-031, or a QTF-031.

    The F in the model number designates it as a flange, an H would designate as a horn.

    Sent from my Timex Sinclair using SatelliteGuys
    Sat locations I can use, Sat names mean nothing to me!

    Ku setup: Winegard 3100, Invacom QPH-031, DG-380 (jury is still out on this setup - tighter beam patterns giving me alignment fits)
    C-Band setup: No dish up currently, Chapparal ortho w/ 8115's, Vbox-X

    Receivers: Sonicview 8000HD, Viewsat 2000 Ultra, Prof 7301, Digitrans DVB/DCII DTE-7150, DSR-922, Skybox F3, Geosat Pro MicroHD

    Hardware in storage: Winegard 2076, SG-2100, SL2 bullet LNBF, 10' KTI buttonhook, Prodelin 1.8m Ku fixed, numerous DirecTV and Dish reflectors

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •