Quantcast
If Glentech remapped your 4DTV it may be Compromised !
Those listed below are our PROUD SatelliteGuys GOLD Sponsors!
Applied Instruments glorystar.tv satelliteavgs tele-satellite.com

Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 7 to 12 of 58
  1. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 19th, 2012
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    hmmm...

    Gentlemen: With all due respect; Particularly 'stargaze'...just a second...had to blow away another 52 tracking cookies since entering this forum....at any rate; Again. With all due respect; especially to 'Stargaze'....As Glen very well knows, I am sorta neutral in this 'mess', as I would personally refer to it. 'Stargaze'... If I am not totally mistaken....and I just might be...you have made a number of accusations against Glen....You refer to sources un-named, unless I miss-read something, somewhere. That is very possible, because I am old, and also tired tonight! ...crap...how does that happen? Another 24 tracking cookies to remove....hang on a second...ok...at any rate, would it be possible for you to name your sources? Oh...that hexadecimal stuff....I remember that umpteen years ago #probably before you were born#....when I was programming. Like I say; I am sorta neutral in this mess....however; I have never once had a bad experience with Glen. I have referred to myself as 'dumb and stupid' on the other forum, and I shall do so here. I ask the dumbest of questions, and have received with full dignity either on phone or internet; the utmost of respect. ...I do not know exactly what is going on...just blew away another 24 tracking cookies....man alive....at any rate: I certainly hope you can legally back up your statements. ...this is ridiculous....another 15 tracker cookies to remove! Jeemeeny christmas.....just removed another 12 tracking cookies....Again: at any rate; back up your statements a little bit more please. I have only been in this hobby for about 25 years or more, and appreciate truth being told. Oh...and accusations being backed up...oh crap....one of the 5 drives just went to sleep! I thank you for your patience in reading this message. Please do not hestate to reply. Again; with all due respect, Glenn...am very anxiously awaiting your reply to this message sir. Glenn....crap...have to remove 21 tracking cookies now....the programs Adaware, and Spybot are really kinda handy...bye bye!


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many
            
     
  3. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 14th, 2010
    Location
    Out there somewhere
    Posts
    805
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    What a strange post you make.
    Beings it is your first one brings suspicion to it.
    As for proof, indeed I do have it here.
    The different receiver bins that instead of remapping he threw in other peoples bins/receiver information which should NEVER be done. So far I have 3 of them here from 3 different receivers he charged people to remap their receivers.
    The information is in the second post.
    For the 905 receiver he kept that was from a gentleman in Florida who contacted me with this info and if they want to come forward publicly, then that is up to them.

    I have no problem with glen running a legitimate business as long as it is done honestly and ethically and does not use my person receivers information which sadly he has done and he was contacted first before my posting and did admit to using my information by throwing my bins he had no legal right to do so into other peoples receivers.
    As to those posts, I have them here as well as does the owner of this forum and the programmer who were kept in the loop on all the conversations going on by including them in all the conversations.

    Keeping quiet about this would be a disservice to anyone who may have had their receivers compromised by him.

    Since he does not have access to the newer program written after he parted ways with the map restoration group he can not see the information using his older map program. What was posted/copied directly from the program first created in late April to show this information so that the receivers integrity could be maintained by showing the tracking of what is done to the receivers and this was installed by GI at the very beginning.

    If He would have apologized and tried to right the wrongs done then this post would never had to have been made. However since it is very apparent he can not be trusted by his own actions taken this left no other alternative then to go public to inform anyone who used his service that their receivers may have been compromised.
    Toys: 1- AZbox Ultra: and 3-AZbox Premium Plus HD's; AzBox ME; Alien 2; Micro HD; Amiko HD 8240; DSR-4200-V; DSR-315; 3-DSR-920, 1-DSR-921 & 3-DSR-922 receivers. Several BUD's & a few small dishes.

    DX'ing since the first satellite signals went digital. Satellite surfing since 1986.

  4. #9
    Scott Greczkowski's Avatar
    Scott Greczkowski is offline Welcome Friends!
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Sep 7th, 2003
    Location
    Central Connecticut
    Posts
    76,980
    Post Thanks / Like
    Interesting about the previous post,that it as someone going through a UU.NET proxy... but we have proxy to real ip tracking and the ip apparently came back to someone in Chicago.

    Do we know anyone in Chicago?
    Scott

  5. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 15th, 2008
    Location
    In the USA
    Posts
    386
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by IC-323 View Post
    Gentlemen: With all due respect; Particularly 'stargaze' As Glen very well knows, I am sorta neutral in this 'mess', as I would personally refer to it.
    A lot of garbage removed from your post.

    You may well be neutral but to me you look like your defending him.

    Quote Originally Posted by IC-323 View Post
    'Stargaze'... If I am not totally mistaken....and I just might be...you have made a number of accusations against Glen....You refer to sources un-named, unless I miss-read something, somewhere. at any rate, would it be possible for you to name your sources?
    I can't back up the wrong unit information or other things. However, I can back up that he has misrepresented his intentions and scammed people. The next time you communicate with him ask where the donations to the MM project went. Then ask Stargaze how much the MM project received. And please do not give me he hosted the web site because I donated to his web site and the MM project.

    Quote Originally Posted by IC-323 View Post
    Like I say; I am sorta neutral in this mess....however; I have never once had a bad experience with Glen. I certainly hope you can legally back up your statements. Again: at any rate; back up your statements a little bit more please. I have only been in this hobby for about 25 years or more, and appreciate truth being told. Oh...and accusations being backed up! I thank you for your patience in reading this message. Please do not hestate to reply. Again; with all due respect, Glenn...am very anxiously awaiting your reply to this message sir.
    With all due respect, You need to do some research. Scammers treat people very respectful until they have what they want. And will continue to do so if they (the scammers) feel they can get more out of the mark - victim or what ever you want to call you, me and others.

  6. #11
    ke4est's Avatar
    ke4est is online now Michael -- Long Live FTA
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Aug 9th, 2004
    Location
    Far West -- Western North Carolina
    Posts
    12,172
    Post Thanks / Like
    Get Rid of this Ad! Register Today!
    Quote Originally Posted by Scott Greczkowski View Post
    Interesting about the previous post,that it as someone going through a UU.NET proxy... but we have proxy to real ip tracking and the ip apparently came back to someone in Chicago.

    Do we know anyone in Chicago?
    I got a good guess
    ke4est @ SatelliteGuys.US If You Want To Stay Ahead Of The Rest, Please Click Here----Always Here To Help!!
    Do you enjoy a good brew, then come join us at brewcrew.net.

  7. #12
    Scott Greczkowski's Avatar
    Scott Greczkowski is offline Welcome Friends!
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Sep 7th, 2003
    Location
    Central Connecticut
    Posts
    76,980
    Post Thanks / Like

    ADVERTISING BOX


    And please do not give me he hosted the web site because I donated to his web site and the MM project.
    I don't believe it is costing him anything to run his website. He is piggybacking his site on one of his clients webservers.

    The website itself is owned by Bob Kalal of The Music Workshop who according to his website can be reached at (708)652-4040. I wouldn't be surprised if Mr. Kalal didn't even know Glen was piggybacking off of his website.

    I am just wondering (thinking out loud) if Mr. Kalal can be held liable for the fraud that Glen has been accused of by others since he is conducting all his activity using his musicworkshopchicago domain name? I wonder if Mr. Kalal even knows all of this is going on? My guess is no.
    Scott

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •