Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Genie client (c31?) won't power back up

Post Thanks / Like

Genie client (c31?) won't power back up

So, I'm brand new to DirecTV. My installer came out last night and installed a Genie box in the living room and a client in the master bedroom. Everything is fine until I hit the power button on the remote in the bedroom. The TV and client both shut off, but pressing the ON button only turns the TV back on. I can't get the remote to turn the client back on, only hitting the red button gets it to turn back on. Is this expected? Or is the client not supposed to be turned off? If that's the case, then I'll have to switch the remote to TV every time I need to toggle power, then slide back to the DTV control? That doesn't sound right.

Unfortunately, I didn't experience this until after my installer left.

2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement

Reigster at SatelliteGuys

Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Jimbo did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Jimbo did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Jimbo did! Be COOL like Jimbo and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Post Thanks / Like
    Are you hitting the Power button on the top right or the Power button top center ?
    I would try both and see if it works for you.

Slide switch should be on the D* location.
    Play Ball !!!

2 HR24-500's, 2 HR24-100's, SL3 Dish, SWM Dish, AM21, 60" Pioneer Elite, 2 - 42" Pioneer Elite's, Sony BDP-S790, Seagate 1.5 TB EHD

Thinking of signing up for DIRECTV? Please PM me for my DIRECTV account number and we can both save $100 on our DIRECTV bill!

Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo View Post
    Are you hitting the Power button on the top right or the Power button top center ?