Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 7 to 12 of 14

Thread: Dish Remote Acces on a PC running Android

  1. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 1st, 2007
    Posts
    510
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by TheKrell View Post
    Because there is no such client for PCs. You are forced through the cumbersome process of logging into DishOnline, slogging through all manner of extra cost videos you probably don't even want, after which you may or may not get access to your receiver. Or am I missing something?
    The DRA site is still operational, I seldom use DishOnline. Just click the "X" when the popup tries to send you there.


    http://dish.sling.com







  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2nd, 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA (formerly Portland, TX)
    Posts
    611
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by JayStil View Post
    The DRA site is still operational, I seldom use DishOnline. Just click the "X" when the popup tries to send you there.


    http://dish.sling.com


    Neither DRA or Dishonline work as well as the android app, at least on my computer, compared to the Kindle.


  4. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 14th, 2008
    Posts
    242
    Post Thanks / Like
    But does the Android App go up to "HD" quality like DRA can inside the house on the same network. It seems in my experience using the app on my Galaxy Nexus on wifi in the house it does quite get up past 1mbps streaming.

  5. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2nd, 2004
    Location
    San Diego, CA (formerly Portland, TX)
    Posts
    611
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    I don't know. That is one of the things I'm hoping to figure out. If it is only 480 res, I don't gain much over TV2 output (other than 16:9).
    Miner

  6. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 23rd, 2004
    Posts
    65
    Post Thanks / Like
    Agreed... the ipad app is excellent compared to using the website.

    Hopefully they will create a windows 8 app similar to it as that would at least work on newer pc's.

  7. #12
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! king3pj did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, king3pj did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, king3pj did! Be COOL like king3pj and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 7th, 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4,189
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: king3pj

    Re: Dish Remote Acces on a PC running Android

    Quote Originally Posted by Miner View Post
    Neither DRA or Dishonline work as well as the android app, at least on my computer, compared to the Kindle.
    I just wish they would release a kindle fire app. I know you can side load but I don't know how to do that and I shouldn't have to. With the kindle fire only behind the ipad in popularity for tablets it's kind of crazy that dish doesn't have an app for it.

    Sent from my Kindle Fire HD using tapatalk 2

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •