Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 42

Thread: Dish with no deposit?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 25th, 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    873
    Post Thanks / Like

    Dish with no deposit?

    I'm getting fed up with Directv, and want to hop ship to Dish. However they wanted me to pay a $200 deposit. Is there any way around this without that stupid flex TV?


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Iceberg did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Iceberg did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Iceberg did! Be COOL like Iceberg and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Nov 17th, 2003
    Location
    Parts Unknown
    Posts
    89,790
    Post Thanks / Like
    Buy the equipment and do a no contract
    FOLLOW THE BUZZARDS.....

  4. #3
    ke4est's Avatar
    ke4est is online now Long Live FTA
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Aug 9th, 2004
    Location
    Far West -- Western North Carolina
    Posts
    14,877
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yep....your better off just to pay the $200 deposit.
    FTA---> GEOSATpro microHD, Amiko Nano HD, Mini HD SE, etc. 120" Unimesh for C-band only with Titanium Satellite C1-PLL > 55.5W to 131W, Titanium Satellite ASC-1 Controller.
    -----------GEOSATpro 90cm and Titanium Satellite PLL-1KS on Stab HH-90 motor, GEOSATpro 1.2M and SL2PLL fixed at 125W.
    DISH--> Dish America Silver Pack + Encore and Starz

    ke4est @ SatelliteGuys.US If You Want To Stay Ahead Of The Rest, Please Click Here----Always Here To Help!!

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 3rd, 2012
    Location
    Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Weird I have bad credit and I was approved,only had to pay my first bill up front.

  6. #5
    MattG@ DISH NETWORK is here from DISH Network to help!
    Join Date
    Dec 30th, 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    3,492
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by coinmaster32 View Post
    I'm getting fed up with Directv, and want to hop ship to Dish. However they wanted me to pay a $200 deposit. Is there any way around this without that stupid flex TV?
    We appreciate the interest in our service! Any upfront costs will depend on what you qualify for, and this is determined by a credit check. As mentioned, you do have the option to purchase and install the equipment yourself, but this may cost more than $200 depending on what you get.
    Matthew "Speedy" Gonzales
    DISH Internet Response Team
    Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 11am-10pm MST. Off: Tues/Fri/Sat

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 14th, 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    194
    Post Thanks / Like
    IDK, if you are handy with tools, you can get a new 211k for about $100, and a new Dish 500 [kit] for $50-120, a couple hundred feet of cable for about $30. All-in-all, you might spend a little more then the $200 deposit, but you would own the equipment and won't be locked into a 2-year contract.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •