I dont know if you have ever done this... but I know I have. I going through my DVR recordings I hit the wrong button and poof the show I want to watch is deleted. In the past I would swear a lot and get frustrated.
Well not anymore with the new S229 software.
Now when you delete an item, it goes into a Recycle Bin where it is stored for 48 hours before it is automatically emptied.
Now if you delete a show, you can easily recover it and enjoy it.
To recover a deleted show go into the Deleted Recording icon in your DVR listings, click on the show you want to undelete, click on recover and the show has been restored to your main DVR listings.
About the only fault I can find with this new feature is there is no way to force it to empty the Deleted Recordings folder. Other then that it is GREAT. Thanks DISH!