Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 9

Thread: Dish availability of Showtime Anytime

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 16th, 2008
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like

    Dish availability of Showtime Anytime

    Any word on when Dish will be getting Showtime anytime? Looks like Comcast, DirecTV, ATT Uverse and Verizon all have it.





    www.showtimeanytime.com





  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! boba did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, boba did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, boba did! Be COOL like boba and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Dec 12th, 2003
    Location
    Dorchester, TX.
    Posts
    9,056
    Post Thanks / Like
    There are quite a few programs that Comcast,Directv, Uverse and Verizon have that DISH dosen't. That means if you want them you can switch.

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Bobby did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Bobby did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Bobby did! Be COOL like Bobby and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 7th, 2003
    Location
    Rohnert Park, CA
    Posts
    32,089
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by boba View Post
    There are quite a few programs that Comcast,Directv, Uverse and Verizon have that DISH dosen't. That means if you want them you can switch.
    or it means that we can ask Dish to get on board with all the rest of the providers. We, who pay for Showtime, would like to have all of what they offer....
    Bobby

  5. #4
    maryb@Dish Network is here from DISH Network to help!
    Join Date
    Dec 29th, 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,229
    Post Thanks / Like
    According to the Showtime website (
    http://www.sho.com/sho/showtime-anytime


    ), Showtime Anytime is only available on AT&T U-Verse & Verizon Fios.


  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Tampa8 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Tampa8 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Tampa8 did! Be COOL like Tampa8 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 8th, 2003
    Location
    Tampa/Eastern Ct
    Posts
    8,181
    Post Thanks / Like
    Admittedly we have no way of knowing, but BEIN sports appears to be coming in HD, was because of people asking for it?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 16th, 2008
    Posts
    36
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Quote Originally Posted by maryb@Dish Network View Post
    According to the Showtime website (
    http://www.sho.com/sho/showtime-anytime


    ), Showtime Anytime is only available on AT&T U-Verse & Verizon Fios.
    Let me restate the question. Is Dish working on authenticating Dish subscribers to Showtime Anytime's service offering, much like Dish does for HBO Go?


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •