Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Arc issue

  1. #1
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Kraven did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Kraven did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Kraven did! Be COOL like Kraven and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 2nd, 2012
    Location
    Northern, VT
    Posts
    5,694
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Kraven2012

    Arc issue

    Somewhat of a mute point since my receiver might be toast... but using Usuals yesterday morning I did a full scan.
    30w to 61w = Nothing, 72w to 111w scanned in, and nothing from 113w onwards. Could this be an allignment issue?

    Am curious as to why both ends of the arc dont come in.

    Cheers, K
    39" offset, 6ft BUD, Micro HD, Openbox s10, channel master 4228HD, CM7777 Preamp, Homemade Yagi

  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    ke4est's Avatar
    ke4est is offline Long Live FTA
    Proud SatelliteGuys Staff Member

    Proud Staff Member
    Join Date
    Aug 9th, 2004
    Location
    Far West -- Western North Carolina
    Posts
    14,905
    Post Thanks / Like
    Well after seeing your other post, your motor may be the issue....but if your receiver or other problem in-line was starting to fail, your motor was probably not being driven correctly.
    FTA---> GEOSATpro microHD, Amiko Nano HD, Mini HD SE, etc. 120" Unimesh for C-band only with Titanium Satellite C1-PLL > 55.5W to 131W, Titanium Satellite ASC-1 Controller.
    -----------GEOSATpro 90cm and Titanium Satellite PLL-1KS on Stab HH-90 motor, GEOSATpro 1.2M and SL2PLL fixed at 125W.
    DISH--> Dish America Silver Pack + Encore and Starz

    ke4est @ SatelliteGuys.US If You Want To Stay Ahead Of The Rest, Please Click Here----Always Here To Help!!

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Lak7 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Lak7 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Lak7 did! Be COOL like Lak7 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Feb 28th, 2008
    Location
    Near Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    5,425
    Post Thanks / Like
    Am curious as to why both ends of the arc dont come in.
    It could be an alignment issue.
    You could try changing your Longitude Location +/- 0.1 or 0.2.
    Pick an single Sat and scan, no need to scan entire Arc.
    10' Unimesh, with Bullseye II Feed and PLL LNBs, GBox 3000, feeding Omicom S2 & TBS5925.

  5. #4
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! AcWxRadar did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, AcWxRadar did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, AcWxRadar did! Be COOL like AcWxRadar and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Apr 26th, 2006
    Location
    40 miles NW of Omaha. Omaha?
    Posts
    4,574
    Post Thanks / Like
    Kraven,

    I read and responded to your other post about the S10 not booting up properly, first. In light of that, I don't think I would spend too much time on this issue until you resolve that issue.
    Like you stated, it might be a moot point at this time. However, since you have this thread open already we could discuss some points on the subject just for future information.

    First of all, remember that there aren't very many signals between 30 and 61 to be had.
    There is Hispasat at 30.0W, Telstar 11N at 37.5W and Amazonas 2 at 61.0W, but that is about it for most viewers in N.A.
    Most of the other satellites in this region require a Universal LNBF to pick up the signals from the low band side of the Ku spectrum.

    From 111W on to the west, there are currently just a few satellites, also.
    You might get lucky and pull in 113.0W or 116.8W depending upon your location, but I wouldn't expect these two sats from Vermont, I barely receive them here in Nebraska when trying hard.
    Galaxy 23 @ 121.0W, Galaxy 18 @ 123.0W and AMC 21 @ 125.1W are the best possibles west of 111W.
    I would think that you should be able to pull in AMC 21, but the others are going to be elusive and offer few channels.

    From your location, to judge your H-H motor tracking of the satellite arc, I would concentrate on:
    30.0W and or 37.5W for your eastern most satellite and 123.0 and or 125.0W for your western most satellite.
    61.0W for an eastern mid range and 97.0W for a western mid range.
    72.0W and 83.0 for your center most satellites. 72.0W is probably your best due south satellite anyway.

    Hence: 30W/37.5W, 61W, 72W, 83W, 97W, 123W/125W. If you can manage to track the arc to all six (or eight) of these satellites, you will have it made. It cannot get much finer.

    HTH

    RADAR

  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! Kraven did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, Kraven did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, Kraven did! Be COOL like Kraven and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jun 2nd, 2012
    Location
    Northern, VT
    Posts
    5,694
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: Kraven2012
    @ AcW: Outside of the 72w-111w range, my only interests were 30w, 123w and 125w.

    Cheers, K

    39" offset, 6ft BUD, Micro HD, Openbox s10, channel master 4228HD, CM7777 Preamp, Homemade Yagi

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •