Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 14

Thread: dish anywhere log in problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 3rd, 2006
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    664
    Post Thanks / Like

    dish anywhere log in problems

    I have just started using Firefox as my main browser and have the latest version of it Version 18.0.1. I am unable to log into my Dish Anywhere account to use it. I am able og in though using Chrome or IE 9. Stopped using IE do to it being slow for me. Plus i've heard good things about Firefox. Does anyone know what my log in problem can be? When I click on log in after entering the proper information nothing happens.


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! lucky86 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, lucky86 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, lucky86 did! Be COOL like lucky86 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 19th, 2012
    Location
    By the sea, in a land called Honalee
    Posts
    3,158
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: #xbox4life
    Quote Originally Posted by ronfelder View Post
    I have just started using Firefox as my main browser and have the latest version of it Version 18.0.1. I am unable to log into my Dish Anywhere account to use it. I am able og in though using Chrome or IE 9. Stopped using IE do to it being slow for me. Plus i've heard good things about Firefox. Does anyone know what my log in problem can be? When I click on log in after entering the proper information nothing happens.
    Have you tried clearing cookies/cache in FF?

  4. #3
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! lucky86 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, lucky86 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, lucky86 did! Be COOL like lucky86 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 19th, 2012
    Location
    By the sea, in a land called Honalee
    Posts
    3,158
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: #xbox4life
    Usually this happens when you need to confirm something like ... allow contents to be downloaded? or do you want to save this password? etc.. and firefox is waiting for an answer before continuing. To make those changes, you can go to Tools; Options; and Applications. The picture is just a random example but that's where I would look. hope this helps. See attached



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-2091024066.jpg 
Views:	90 
Size:	282.8 KB 
ID:	84705
    Last edited by lucky86; 01-22-2013 at 06:02 PM.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 3rd, 2006
    Location
    south jersey
    Posts
    664
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Still nothing happens when one "pushes" the "Submit" button.

  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! lucky86 did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, lucky86 did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, lucky86 did! Be COOL like lucky86 and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Sep 19th, 2012
    Location
    By the sea, in a land called Honalee
    Posts
    3,158
    Post Thanks / Like
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: #xbox4life
    Quote Originally Posted by ronfelder View Post
    Still nothing happens when one "pushes" the "Submit" button.
    I would recommend using Chrome. In my opinion Chrome is better than FF and much faster. If those steps didn't work, I'm out of ideas other than using a browser you know works.

  7. #6
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! srcronk did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, srcronk did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, srcronk did! Be COOL like srcronk and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Dec 12th, 2008
    Location
    Monroe, LA - El Dorado, AR
    Posts
    87
    Post Thanks / Like
    I use Firefox 18.0.1, as well. I had no problems logging in to the site.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •