Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 7 to 12 of 15

Thread: What is "System Integrity Check"?

  1. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 27th, 2003
    Posts
    1,601
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by JerseyGuy View Post
    I would assume it does this when it senses a problem on the hard drive? If so my HD might be begining to go because, it just did it again, this time it took longer 6 minutes to complete.
    Disk problems are not related to FSCK. Its fixing errors in the file structures on the disk. Worse cases it request a reinit of the partition.


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 4th, 2003
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    8,917
    Post Thanks / Like
    If you want disk diag run DST-1 and DST-2.

  4. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 29th, 2005
    Location
    suburbia
    Posts
    8,659
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Scott Greczkowski View Post
    It does a check of the hard drive.
    I get to do this plus the hard drive clean during installs on most 625's. Ususally lasts a couple of mins..No big deal.

  5. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 19th, 2006
    Posts
    64
    Post Thanks / Like
    Anyone else notice that their 625 has lately had a growing problem with a corrupt hard drive? Or is that just me?

  6. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 4th, 2006
    Posts
    126
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thread Starter
    Well it did it again, and my warranty is up in March, could this be a sign of a hard drive that is going bad?

  7. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 28th, 2007
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    I have about every 2 hours a hang up where the image freezes. switching off the power and switching it back on after a 15 seconds gives me first the system integrity check and it is looking for the satelite signal. All together that takes about 15 minutes. Is there a way to remedy this?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •