Welcome HOME to SatelliteGuys! We are America's Most Popular Satellite Forum!

        

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 6 of 7

Thread: directv vs polaroid LCD remote codes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 1st, 2006
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like

    Angry directv vs polaroid LCD remote codes

    Has anyone programmed a Polaroid FLM-1911 to the directv remote??I have called dtv and e-mailed Polaroid,no responce yet, I have used about 13 codes,all the remote does is if you push volume down it changes the caption option on the tv,, but no volume,or other functions!!


  2. # ADS
    Register Today & This Ad Goes Away! Syndicated Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many

    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 13th, 2007
    Posts
    10
    Post Thanks / Like
    I also have that TV, and I have had no luck in programing that with my remote. I have read some reviews on that TV, and some of the criticism has been with issues such as that along with some others that escape me right now. I do like the picture, so I guess I'll live with it.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 11th, 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    249
    Post Thanks / Like
    "All in One", Model URC-6131.............its under $30.00 at Best Buy/Circuit City........This operates everthing I have.............( and that is a lot of equipment)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 16th, 2005
    Location
    Huntington Beach, Ca
    Posts
    343
    Post Thanks / Like
    Try codes 10019, 10150, 10765, and 10463. When testing the code use the middle power key in the tv device, not TV on & off keys.

  6. #5
    Help Keep SatelliteGuys For All, Click a Star and Become a Supporter! ScoBuck did! Help Support The Site And Get Rid of the Syndicated Ads, ScoBuck did! If you enjoy the site consider supporting it, ScoBuck did! Be COOL like ScoBuck and Click a Star and become a Supporting Pub Member today!
    Join Date
    Jul 11th, 2006
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    3,159
    Post Thanks / Like
    Polaroid is made by audiovox, maybe trying one of those codes would help.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 29th, 2007
    Posts
    19
    Post Thanks / Like
    You can always try emailing Polaroid and asking if codes from another set will operate the unit.

    Thats how I found a code for the LG flat panel I have. When I emailed LG they told me to try a Sony code, it worked.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •