Welcome to SatelliteGuys!



Get rid of many of these ads when you become a member of SatelliteGuys Today! Membership is fast and FREE! CLICK HERE to sign up now!

922 - 2 Questions: Dish Pass and Recording Folders

Discussion in 'The DISH Forum' started by Uncle Flappy, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. Uncle Flappy

    Uncle Flappy Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. I can't seem to figure out how to do the old "Dish Pass". For example, on the 522 I had a search set up for "Arizona Wildcats". Whenever my team was playing, the game would get recorded regardless of time or channel.
    2. I created a folder for storing recorded programs but want to rename or delete it. Not sure how.



    Thanks for your advice!

    - Flappy
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. lakebum431

    lakebum431 Pub Member / Supporter Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Posts:
    10,647
    Likes Received:
    55
    1) there is no dishpass that I'm aware of on the 922
    2) Change the My Media view to "My Folders". Select edit all (top right). Select the folder you want to edit the name of or delete. Under Edit Action select edit or delete.
     
    #2
  3. legatebroke

    legatebroke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Posts:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can setup dishpass through dish remote access. That's the only way I have got it to work.
     
    #3
  4. Uncle Flappy

    Uncle Flappy Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your replies. I'll give 'em a shot!

    - Flappy
     
    #4
  5. dustinw82

    dustinw82 Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Posts:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where have you found this option?
     
    #5
  6. legatebroke

    legatebroke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Posts:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you are in dish remote access on the left bottom you will see manual recording option, select it and it will be in the timer setup.
     
    #6
  7. dustinw82

    dustinw82 Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2007
    Posts:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see, the only problem is that it's not a true Dish Pass. I can't do a search for Royal's and set a Dish Pass recording. I have to set it for each series (Royals v Twins, Royals v Blue Jays, etc.)
     
    #7
  8. Uncle Flappy

    Uncle Flappy Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Posts:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can match "Royals" on the info - should work fine.
     
    #8

Share This Page