97w llost channels

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by tonguetwister_842, Mar 9, 2013.

  1. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I have lost several transponders on 97w.
    I noticed when I tried to watch rt on 12153H.
    I have tried searching with no luck.:confused:
    Did it go away?:eek:
    Has anyone lost it?
    Thanks in advance.
     
    #1
  2. stardust3

    stardust3 SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    68
    I'm having trouble also, not mine but a customer that I've taken care of for several years.

    The receiver puts out voltage back to the lnb & reads good signal on meter at receiver. However the unit shows zero signal and will not find anything on any transponder.

    I was thinking I have a bad box, not so sure now after reading this.
     
    #2
  3. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    My micro hd shows 45 signal and 0 quality as if I was mispionted, but all the vertical transponders are working but lost about half of horiz ones.
     
    #3
  4. eurosport

    eurosport The Alternative, Monday Nights at 8
    Supporting Founder SatelliteGuys Radio DJ

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Posts:
    6,424
    Likes Received:
    73
    Working OK here. AZBox and 1.0m Primestar dish. :)

    Signal 88% Quality 64%
     
    #4
  5. Babadem

    Babadem Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Posts:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    8
    No Problems here. RT is coming in on the MicroHd at 76% quality!
     
    #5
  6. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the replys.
    I will swap back the coolsat5000 to see if it is th ird or the lnbf tomorrow.
     
    #6
  7. stardust3

    stardust3 SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    68
    That could be an lnb on the skitz. After reading the other responses I'm back to a bad box for my problem.
     
    #7
  8. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed a new Avenger pll321s-2 lnb and new coax at the same time I hooked up the micro hd about 3 weeks ago and was working great till yesterday.
     
    #8
  9. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fixed

    Checking out lnbf and coax I found a bad end on the coax between the motor and the lnbf.:eek:
    Replaced the end and getting all channels now.:D
     
    #9
  10. eurosport

    eurosport The Alternative, Monday Nights at 8
    Supporting Founder SatelliteGuys Radio DJ

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Posts:
    6,424
    Likes Received:
    73
    Glad to hear it was an easy fix. :)
     
    #10
  11. stardust3

    stardust3 SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Posts:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    68
    Fixed my problem as well. Turned out to be the box. Sold them a good used coolsat 6000, works like a charm.

    The strange part is my sb29 read good signal & quality on both odd/even transponders at the box & had voltage back to the lnb. The old box however would not find anything & has previously worked well for years, all is good now.
     
    #11
  12. tonguetwister_842

    tonguetwister_842 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Posts:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad you got yours going
     
    #12

Share This Page

VigLink badge
Sucuri