amazonas

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by mike3769, Jun 24, 2006.

  1. mike3769

    mike3769 Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys since amazonas at 61w we can get the signal if so what sat should we scan
    there is nothing called amazonas in instalation menu where is all the sats am i miss something . alot of useres talk a bout it here so what is the sat that i have to scan to get amazonas and finally is it free
    and i think its aliner lnb

    http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/telefonica.html

    thank you
     
    #1
  2. Iceberg

    Iceberg The No Pain Train
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Posts:
    92,766
    Likes Received:
    422
    what you posted is a subscription service with a beam towards South America. You won't get it here in the US

    As for the satellite name, just rename a satellite in the setup (I use a C-Band one that I can't see)

    What receiver do you have?
     
    #2
  3. voomvoom

    voomvoom SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Posts:
    6,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't know which receiver you have, but most receivers will allow you to change the name of an existing sat or enter a new sat. Give us more info?

    Al
     
    #3
  4. rainmaker

    rainmaker Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Posts:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    just rename a say not in use there are a few fta channels on ku i like black belt tv.:)
     
    #4
  5. mike3769

    mike3769 Thread Starter New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you

    thank you all i get it now.
     
    #5
  6. mastermesh

    mastermesh Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Posts:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you do rename a C band for Ku use, be sure to change the LO and either blind scan or enter the new tps to look for...
     
    #6
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri