Welcome to SatelliteGuys!



Get rid of many of these ads when you become a member of SatelliteGuys Today! Membership is fast and FREE! CLICK HERE to sign up now!

Changing TV Input on Hopper

Discussion in 'The Hopper Zone' started by mb1058, May 10, 2012.

  1. mb1058

    mb1058 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Posts:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've looked in the manual but cannot figure out how to change the TV input on the Hopper/Joey remote.
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. Thankful

    Thankful Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Put your remote in the TV mode and right underneath the TV button you'll find the input button. Don't forget to go back to SAT mode to work your receiver.
     
    #2
  3. ZachS@DISH Network

    ZachS@DISH Network Official DISH Network Support Staff Member DISH DIRT TEAM!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    32
    Also you may want to check the remote manager screen to make sure your remote isn't in limited mode. If it is, it will not allow you to change inputs.
     
    #3
  4. mb1058

    mb1058 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Posts:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Matt, that was it. I wish they would put that in the manual.
     
    #4
  5. jcoppola

    jcoppola Member Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Posts:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Zach I was wondering the same thing myself!
     
    #5
  6. ZachS@DISH Network

    ZachS@DISH Network Official DISH Network Support Staff Member DISH DIRT TEAM!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    32
    You're welcome. My roommate couldn't figure it out when we first got our Hopper installed. I never told him I took it out of limited mode. :wink:
     
    #6
  7. mb1058

    mb1058 Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    Posts:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry Zach, not Matt. Thanks again for the help.
     
    #7

Share This Page