Check your HD DVR's ToDo list--Forced Software Upgrade to 02CB & 02B0

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Support Forum' started by rad, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. rad

    rad Thread Starter Supporting Founder
    Supporting Founder

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Posts:
    7,421
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Austin TX
    It appears that something happened last night. I have a couple HD DVR's that show nothing in the ToDo list. I know one of mine that rebooted for some reason last night. Over at DBS there's others reporting issues this morning, just wanted to mention it.

    --------
    Added information:
    The problem with missing ToDo list can generally be fixed through a reboot.

    At 5:30 ET 2/11 DirecTV began a software push to the receivers to attempt to fix this problem:

     
    #1 rad, Feb 11, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 11, 2009
  2. sundude90

    sundude90 Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waterville, Maine, United States
    Will do, thank you.
     
  3. Rey

    Rey RIP Melba
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Posts:
    26,051
    Likes Received:
    224
    Location:
    Florida
    Thanks Rad
     
  4. sundude90

    sundude90 Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waterville, Maine, United States
    It looks like the Date and time are all wrong and in progress recordings stopped at around 12:05am PST.
     
  5. uncrules

    uncrules Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Posts:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    High Point, NC, USA
    Oh great. Another mass DVR screw up by D*. :mad:

    That's what the 3rd one in the last 6 months or so.
     
  6. DodgerKing

    DodgerKing SatelliteGuys Guru
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Posts:
    16,744
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    SoCal
    All good here. No issues.

    I have an HR20. Is this problem with a particular HR or any model?
     
  7. satjay

    satjay SatelliteGuys Guru
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Posts:
    10,690
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Michigan
    My time was off, I exited out of the menu system and then all was well, including any recordings I had on the DVR. it looks like they added a new link for Hot movies or Top movies I think its called??
     
    #7 satjay, Feb 11, 2009
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2009
  8. jcrandall

    jcrandall Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10,060
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    DAMN!

    One of my HR20s has nothing in the list.

    The other has nothing but two series links, everything else is gone.

    WTF DirecTV!
     
  9. uncrules

    uncrules Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Posts:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    High Point, NC, USA
    I'm at work so I can't check. I'm anxious to see if my DVRs are screwed up. What kind of mickey mouse organization is going on over there. How many massive screw ups are they going to have?
     
  10. jcrandall

    jcrandall Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10,060
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    I don't think it is software related, as it is affecting people with national release and test releases.

    Looks like the did something wrong in the stream again. Third time in the past 6 months.

    I'd expect a DirecTV issued reboot of all HR2x sometime later today :(

    As for anyone at home, I'd reboot your box ASAP.
     
  11. sundude90

    sundude90 Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waterville, Maine, United States
    The best bet for people at work is to record the shows you want today from Directv's Website. That is what I did and it seems to be working ok for now.

    Any word it a reset will bring everything back??
     
  12. jcrandall

    jcrandall Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Posts:
    10,060
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Central Michigan
    So far a reset has not brought back my Todo list, excluding things that are series links.

    It appears that any single use timers I had set are long gone.
     
  13. sundude90

    sundude90 Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Posts:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Waterville, Maine, United States
    Could you contact Directv and find some info out for us Jason.

    Josh
     
  14. mike1973

    mike1973 Active SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Just connected to the Slingbox and yep, my To Do list shows 0 items! I'm not going to be home tonight, hope I can manually record Lost or I'm not going to be too happy!

    :Edit: After setting up the manual recording, To Do now shows 1 item
     
  15. darrencp22

    darrencp22 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Posts:
    3,000
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lockport, NY (Buffalo Suburb)
    More evidence that the HR Series just isnt working. These guys need to go back to the drawing board.. better yet bring in Tivo sooner rather than later.
     
  16. dfergie

    dfergie Proud Staff Member
    Staff Member HERE TO HELP YOU!

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Posts:
    75,485
    Likes Received:
    680
    Location:
    west of the pecos, between Otis and first contact
    HR20-700
    To Do = Blank
    Software Upgrade: 0x2ca, Sunday 2/8 @ 3:46 am
    (I did a CE Saturday at 10pm my time...)
     
  17. skyviewmark

    skyviewmark Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Bay Minette, Al
    All my Todo's are still there.. I only do series links.. But the guide has got major holes in it in the days ahead.. Missing lots of program info on many channels
     
  18. meStevo

    meStevo SatelliteGuys Family
    Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Posts:
    9,054
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Henderson, Nevada, United States
    Our HR21 is faster than our TiVo, which is one of your complaints whenever you get the chance to voice it. Either way this isn't the thread for debating.

    At midnight last night I had most of my guide go to 'To be announced'. Meant to reboot it but was tired and only had it on for background noise. This morning it's fine and I don't have any of the problems described in this thread.
     
  19. Ric54

    Ric54 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dayton OH
    I have a HR21-100. It was blank in th To Do List as well. I put most of them back in manually before I looked over here. I am rebooting right now but so far it has not come back up. I have a eSata terabyte on it so reboots are not always pretty. So far I'm on my 4th reboot.
     
  20. darrencp22

    darrencp22 SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Posts:
    3,000
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lockport, NY (Buffalo Suburb)
    Who mentioned speed and who's debating? This is an issue of reliability.
     
        
VigLink badge
Sucuri