Welcome to SatelliteGuys!



Get rid of many of these ads when you become a member of SatelliteGuys Today! Membership is fast and FREE! CLICK HERE to sign up now!

DMX741U

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by jimmck, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. jimmck

    jimmck Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hope someone can help with DMX741 problem not new to satellite tv first setup mid 1980's new to this lnb. I have a 10' unamesh 920 4DTV CorotorII Plus second fta receiver Captain 8000Hd. Setup on 97w Pastor Scott, wanted to retire 920 bought Dmx741 and Vbox X. Problem installed 741 in corotor scaler ring signal and quality 80-65 in setup menu same as corotor, exit menu to channel no signal. tried tweaking still no signal out of seup menu. Just received replacement 741 got U this time. Setup nothing with jumper cable connected connected just to ku,signal in setup menu nothing when I go to channel. Help please! also put corotor back on both times and it works as well as it did before.
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. bill42

    bill42 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Posts:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have the 22kHz turned on?
     
    #2
  3. jimmck

    jimmck Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have had it both on and off no difference, also did a blind scan with the 741 installed it picked up both H&V transponders. Still the same exit out of the setup menu no signal. Its like it turns off the voltage to the lnb. I metered the voltage at the dish 13v&18v.
     
    #3
  4. SatelliteAV

    SatelliteAV SatelliteGuys Family Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Posts:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't believe that the 920 can work with an universal type LNBF. Remove the 4DTV receiver and connect directly from the 8000HD to the KU section of the LNBF. Set the LNB type to standard / LO frequency 10600 with the 22KHz ON.
     
    #4
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  5. jimmck

    jimmck Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not using the 920 am using the Captain 8000hd it has universal setting. when I removed the 920 and reinstalled the corotor it was on veritcal so I can watch any v channel on 97w. Just can't get the 741 to hold signal out of the setup menu.
     
    #5
  6. SatelliteAV

    SatelliteAV SatelliteGuys Family Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Posts:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    2
    Connect the LNBF KU output directly to the 8000HD. Delete all channels. Set the LNB type to standard / LO 10750, 22KHz ON. Perform a Power Scan.

    Do all H/V channels scan in? Are they on correct frequencies and polarities?
     
    #6
  7. jimmck

    jimmck Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the 741U sent to me as replacement by mistake for a 741 standard, I have manual scan auto scan and blind scan on this receiver. I want to purchase a Openbox s10 but not if I can't get this lnb to work. I didn't delete channels when I did a blind scan.
     
    #7
  8. Auric

    Auric Active SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Posts:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are going to have to manually add transponders then.
    I have a Unimesh 10' with that same LNBF & it works great.
    In your receiver menu (the Captain)
    Set the C band to port 1 22KHz "off"
    Set the Ku band to port 2 22KHz "On"
    97w Galaxy 19 for instance
    C band 5150 tp 3922 v 3425
    Ku 9750 - 10600 tp 11966 h 22000
     
    #8

Share This Page