AMIKO Missing satellite list.

StarScan

SatelliteGuys Pro
Original poster
Nov 1, 2013
North Liberty, Indiana
I did the auto update on my amiko nano hd and ended up erasing all satellites in the list and ended up with a list from overseas. How can I get the American satellite list back?

Did you happen to make a back-up to a Flash Drive before you did this?

I did the auto update on my amiko nano hd and ended up erasing all satellites in the list and ended up with a list from overseas. How can I get the American satellite list back?
I am new to the Amiko, just got mine last week. It came with a notice to back up the firmware immediately. While that is a good idea, I don't know why Amiko doesn't have a backup file for download on their website for situations like yours. If Amiko, your seller or KE4EST can't send you a backup file, I could email you a copy of mine. That would be an unmodified list found on a new receiver. Any changes that you had made to the list wouldn't be included. You would do a software upgrade by USB with the upgrade mode set to Channel List.

Let me know if you want a copy of my list.

You can update on-line or download the file from the Amiko site. I bet he didn't set to Software Only(No Satellite List) when he did the upgrade.
Anyway I sent StarScan a PM but he has not been on since early this morning....probably can use inet at work.

I am new to the Amiko, just got mine last week. It came with a notice to back up the firmware immediately. While that is a good idea, I don't know why Amiko doesn't have a backup file for download on their website for situations like yours. If Amiko, your seller or KE4EST can't send you a backup file, I could email you a copy of mine. That would be an unmodified list found on a new receiver. Any changes that you had made to the list wouldn't be included. You would do a software upgrade by USB with the upgrade mode set to Channel List.

Let me know if you want a copy of my list.