Welcome to SatelliteGuys!



Get rid of many of these ads when you become a member of SatelliteGuys Today! Membership is fast and FREE! CLICK HERE to sign up now!

Need technical help, Traxis dbs3500

Discussion in 'Free To Air (FTA) Discussion' started by RidgeRunner, Sep 1, 2013.

  1. RidgeRunner

    RidgeRunner Thread Starter Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Posts:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Someone clued me in to a wild feed, my Traxis on blind scan would not pick up the TP. Is there a way to manually add the TP? I noticed in the TP index that TP was not even listed, is it possible I need new firmware?

    Ha I just found out it was in 8psk which my 3500 will not do!
     
    #1
    Avatar

    Advertisements Register Today!



    Reigster at SatelliteGuys
  2. Anole

    Anole SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    11,819
    Likes Received:
    1
    Was just about to comment that the 3500 is a pretty old receiver, and many signals today need a more modern S2-capable receiver.
    I see you have a nice 1.2 mtr dish; time to get a receiver to match. :up ;)
     
    #2
  3. turbosat

    turbosat SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Posts:
    8,862
    Likes Received:
    8
    Oldie but goodie! I still use mine for dish-tuning. When you have to blind-scan fast and a lot while adjusting a dish, it is great. Viewable meter and tuning=tone. But only standard def, and DVB-S.
     
    #3
  4. northgeorgia

    northgeorgia Well-Known SatelliteGuys Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    41
    Same here. I keep it as a backup for the regular audio DVB-S channels, but mostly use it for adjusting a new dish setup :)
     
    #4
  5. Anole

    Anole SatelliteGuys Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2005
    Posts:
    11,819
    Likes Received:
    1
    Heh! Coolsat 6000 with custom firmware, for same solution. ;)
    Only problem, sometimes ya need the S2 capability for tuning.
     
    #5
  6. FaT Air

    FaT Air HOA Free Zone Pub Member / Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Posts:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    84
    "Channel Master Polar mount" How 'bout a photo or two. I'd like some more ideas. Or confirmation on what I plan to weld together. Thanks.
     
    #6
  7. Tron

    Tron SatelliteGuys Family

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Posts:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's what my Visionsats and Pansat 2700 get used for now :) ...
     
    #7

Share This Page